Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Va. Beach Va.

Great Experiance !

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better for attendees of the SOBEWFF
Cons: The weather (windy ) could have been a factor in the less than perfect on the roof top deck (which was very cool)
Location: This place is in the middle of everything if you are looking for the quintesential South Beach Experiance
We had a great visit to south beach ! The hotel was perfect for this trip to the South Beach Food and Wine event. The hotel staff did an outstanding job of making us feel comfortable. While our room was a little small (especially for the 500 + cost) it worked perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lübeck

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Zimmer mit ca. 20 m2 viel zu klein ! Zimmer zur Seitenstraße erinnert eher an ein Gefängnis mit den Gittern vorm Fenster und ist bei einem Preis von ca. 600 Euro eine Frechheit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The food is delicious. The staff is very eager to please.
Cons: We needed more storage for clothes--had to keep our suitcases out. Towel bars would be nice. Our room was quite small.
Location: Location is great--convenient to the beach, shopping and dining.
There was room for improvement, but overall our stay at the Betsy was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great location right on Ocean Drive, close to Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants. Great ambience - elegant yet friendly, relaxed yet vibrant. Very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

south beach hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: the location was good
My fiancee stayed at the hotel to rest prior to a photo shoot at the beach early the next morning. She had to wait at the bar for 2 hours as the room wasn't ready when she arrived at 3 PM local time...she was then placed in a noisy 2 twin bed( I paid for a king , poolview) which had loud guests going up and down the stair case till late. She couldn't turn off the over head lights in her room which made for a poor nights sleep, before shooting for a national advertising campaign. Very disappointed, we have other options which will be used on her next assignment in Miami
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Be careful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Front lobby is pleasant and BLT is good.
Location: Good location
Expedia shows this hotel to have a "Master Suite"....this does not exist at the hotel so they stick you into a "Classic Suite" that looks at an ally wall and are blessed to hear trash service in the morning. Dissapointing that the front desk couldnt care less! Bad deal for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, excellent customer service!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The people, especially concierge Oxana (not sure how to spell)
Cons: Nope
Location: great restaurants down the strip, beach nearby, good coastal walk near by, bus stops nearby, perfectly located.
Had a great stay here. There was an unfortunate thing where every morning we were woken at 6 am by garbage trucks down a side alley, but the staff were excellent in attempting to resolve it. HIghly recommend the hotel for ambience, value for money, staff/people, and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice homely hotel. Responsive and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location, the roof top and closeness to the beach.
Cons: It gets noisy in the rooms facing the alley.
Location: Lots of restaurants to explore
Although there was a mix up with our reservation and the room with the view that we requested was not available, the hotel had upgraded us to a bigger room, but with a view of an alley with a lot of noise from service trucks! We were, however, not informed of the change to our reservation on checking into the hotel. When we complained, there was prompt response and apologies from all the staff involved and we were adequately compensated. Ed, the manager was very professional and responsive. There were also other staff that stood out for their attentiveness, courtesy and ready assistance. Sean and Ashley are 2 names that I remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The Betsy excels at providing a luxurious experience in a comfortable, effortless way
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is convenient, easily accessible and walkable, but with BLT downstairs and Starbucks across the street, you don't even need to leave!
The Betsy is truly a gem! I stayed 3 nights and everything exceeded my expectations. The staff were on point. They instantly made an effort to get to know us and greeted us by name throughout our stay. Our room was bright, fresh and airy - impressive considering it faced into the back alley. Housekeeping kept the room immaculate during the day and redoubled their efforts during evening turndown service. Initially I was apprehensive about the location of the pool and limited sun exposure, but it does get a few solid hours midday. The ocean views from the rooftop are superb and the ideal backdrop for cocktails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom são paulo

ótima localização e ambiente agradável

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: café da manhã e serviço de piscina
Cons: manutenção dos quartos e uniforme dos funcionários de piscina e praia
Location: ótima localização
Público jovem e bonito.Piscina ótima.O hotel precisa de uma manutenção.No banheiro,faltou uma grade no teto,e lâmpadas estavam queimadas.Pia com aspecto sujo.As cortinas não vedavam tudo e apresentavam alguns rasgos.Uniforme do pessoal da praia rasgado e preço abusivos para locação de cadeiras($100!!!).Descaso em relação ao frigobar,que jamais foi reposto,mesmo depois de 3 reclamações.Pizza pedida no quarto queimou e tive que esperar outra ser feita.Fica claro que o hotel precisa de uma reforma.