Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great combo - beach, exercise

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Spa, classes, beach
Cons: Stop fooling around with the air-conditioning.
This used to be a Canyon Ranch, and the classes and gym are there to prove it. Everything about the hotel was excellent except the habit of lowering the air conditioning at night, which drove me a little crazy. But that's the worse thing I can say about it. The spa was pretty amazing, though treatments were expensive. Go in June, July or August when massages etc are 2/3 the price. It was annoying seeing the brochures with the cheaper rates when I was leaving on May 31st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Chicago

Not worth the $$$s

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Clean, big rooms. Did not live up to the hype but nevertheless was a nice stay. Wasn't worth the $$$s when others can provide as much for materially less. Service at this star rating was weak. An example was the evening of Valentines Day. We asked the concierge to help made a dinner reservation for me and my wife (I should mention the boat show was in town). Without hesitation we were told, "Sorry, everything is completely booked across the city because of the boat show and V Day. We've already called around." Ok this sounds like it's feasible. A little flustered we decided to check Open Table and found dozens of available reservations for dinner. The concierge was either incompetent or just bad at his job. Either scenario, in my humble opinion, is not acceptable at a hotel in this Star range. On the other hand, the beach service and spa service were top notch. Ultimately we had a nice stay but we will not stay here again. The staff in general wasn't warm and that made us uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very dog friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We choose this hotel only because it is dog friendly, during our stay, there're a lot of area which is "NO ANIMAL". Not only the beach, the lawn even the outside dine in won't allow dog. What's the differences if our dog stays at a Airbnb? He was forbidden anywhere except the hotel room and the main road. We have lived in a lot of dog friendly resorts, the dog will be allowed into the beach area w/ a leash. I lived in New York, although the New York state Law doesn't allow the dog in the restaurants, every restaurant will give you an outside seat w/ your dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Such an arrogant service!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The service was very unpleasant, especially at reception and the bar. For this price it is somewhat frustrating to have to be considerated with that level of arrogance. And I very much dislike the systematic 18% service pre-added to your bills especially when it is not deserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priscila from Niteroi

Excelente

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel é maravilhoso!!! A estrutura, as piscinas, o spa, o quarto, a praia, academia, os funcionários são ótimos, atenciosos...enfim, super luxo com funcionários a altura!!! Fui com minha filha de 2 anos e foi demais!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence Klein from Braga - Portugal

Muito conforto, luxo e atenção!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente. Quarto muito completo, com muito espaço. Ficamos em um apartamento com sala/cozinha e um quarto com duas camas queen, que se adequou perfeitamente a dois adultos e duas crianças de 4 e 8 anos. Tudo de muito bom gosto e o banheiro sensacional. É necessário fazer uma renovação nas televisões, que tem um sistema antiquado e que travava com frequência. Pequenos detalhes como torradeira que não funcionava e balança com pilhas esgotadas precisaram ser avisados e solicitados. O spa é excelente, mas os serviços adicionais tem preços proibitivos e são pouco usados pelo que observamos. Recomendamos com empenho e já temos planos de retornar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, SPain

Exellent luxury and healthy hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The best are gym, SPA, the location and the rooms
Cons: breafast was not included in our rate, and is really expensive and they don't have a wide variety
Location: location is premium, in front of the ocean
the location is exceptional, in front of the sea; the hotel is really nice, wonderful suite-rooms, the SPA and gym incredible. THe food is really good, organic, healthy, although is appropriate for adults, but not to travel with young boys..as they don't appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from New York, NY

Canyon Ranch Spa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This place was totally serene, staff is friendly, super clean facility, and classes were amazing. I can't wait to go back, hopefully this year.