Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain stay and great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room was clean, bright and airy and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was just what I was looking for in a cheap Miami hotel to crash for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful room, extra fees.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous hotel, nice room, fantastic location
Cons: Time for new mattresses, better staffing at desk, communication about extra fees.
Location: Nightlife, beach, restaurants, shopping.
Great place--would definitely stay again. Staff was a bit hard to find at the desk, and biggest complaint would be the extra fees: be aware that it is an extra $25 for parking and that there are resort fees tacked on in addition to what you have negotiated online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location bad smell

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location. It is very dated, the carpeting in the hotel is old. Hotel rooms smell horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was noisy, old and had very little furniture. I didn't feel safe. I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not worth it

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms need to be upgraded/redone and there need to be decent amenities if additional fees will be assessed
Location: near Miami beach
Room was tiny and musty, bed linen stained, sink in the bathroom was pulling away from the wall/attempted repair resulted in a 2 inch line of caulk that was splitting open. Only counter space was a rusted stand directly behind you in the bathroom, which was tiny. Although there were two coffee mugs with little packets of cream & sugar there was no coffee or coffee maker in the room??? Parking consisted of about 5-8 crammed angled spots that you pay an additional twenty five dollars per night for. The few pool chairs were old and disgustingly dirty. The staff was at least nice enough to remove the extra fees that are automatically added per night when I expressed how dissatisfied I was with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia Pa

Okay hotel close beach and other attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel was okay for the price. Nicely modernization but the ikea bed perfomed as such. The bed slacks fell down just from sitting on it. Other than that the staff and accommodations was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Clean, close to the beach. Would def go back. Close to all restaurants and bars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero stars

Posted Jan 17, 2015
it is an old building with squirt floors and distasteful rooms ,comfort wise you looking at the worst case scenario.could not believe my eyes ,what a dump.enjoy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Interior finishes were mediocre (at best). The industrial carpet was highlighted in our room by a iron burn.
Location: Beach, Lincoln Road Mall.
This is a no frills experience. The facility was clean but outdated. Also, with limited parking, you may have to park off site. For the most part, the staff was fine but when asked about eating choices, they mentioned that on what they make, the dollar menu at McDonalds is all they could afford. Fun aside, we hoped for more insightful recommendations. The cost reflects what you get. Our room was relatively quiet and we got lucky and avoided any 3 a.m. gregarious guests returning to their room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la ca

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This should be advertised as a hostile. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Totally overpriced. When I threatened to leave they did discount my room. The AC doesn't work and when it does its extremely loud. Coffee maker doesn't work. Plugs don't work. Internet too slow to get anything done.