Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Closet to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It wasn't so bad it can be fix up a little.The morning staff was nice but that nite staff was rude and not to friendly. I love the fact that it right by the beach and not to far away from the night clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good place to stay if your going to south beach to party
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Was very nice stay, I really enjoyed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My experience was good! Hotel stuff was friendly and helpful! Room was clean and service was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carleton on Business

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, rooms are run down with old mismatched furniture. My room was in the back of the hottel overlooking a service alley. I don't spend much time in the hotel when traveling so this view was fine...I kindof expected no view on account of the rate I got. Only 2 complaints: It was noisy! All night long were delivery truck beep, beep, beeps...truck engines starting and revving, men yelling at each other, rolling dock/garage doors opening and closing, slamming doors,...and as soon as the sun broke, workers started power washing the back of the hotel (loud gas engine and swish swish swish). Shower was hot, but was like getting sprayed with 3 water guns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
No breakfast as specified, which the hotel was kind enough to refund the ridiculous resort fee back to my credit card. Bathroom too small, had to remove the towel rack to brush my teeth. The shades on the windows wouldnt close properly so I had to watch the various men dumpster diving all night outside my window which kept me up all night. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok I guess

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location was prime for the price. Also the lobby is well decorated and clean.
Cons: Bathroom needs an upgrade and the cable reception was horrible
Location: It was centrally located in the heart of the night life scene in South Beach!
There was nothing spectacular about the Carlton. No gym, you pay a fee for internet daily. The bathroom needed an upgrade. Overall OK for the price but nothing to write home about
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: New lights and fix airconditioner
The lighting in our room was extremely poor, no way could you do any reading or work of any king. The air conditioner leaked on the carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Carpets need to be changed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Carpets smell like beer and old shoes. Closets are falling apart. Paid for my parking 25.00 a night no valet. Some one even parked in my spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north florida

Bring your own towels

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was near the convention center
Cons: The service and cleanliness
Location: It's on south beach
Book a room for 4 and paid an extra 20 each extra person. We were only allowed two towels and no extra blankets. Really really basic extra charges for everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not what I expected pictures look different than hotel.