Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
very funny , I like so beach and this hotel y vergoo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel....good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Room is what you would expect for a two star nothing fancy at all. However our room do did not lock and on reporting this we were told just not to worry out things would be fine oh and no we couldn't move rooms. On top of this the entrance to the corridor our room was on had duct tape over the lock so did not lock either this was especially poor as the steps led straight onto the street....in effect anyone could have wondered in. Additionally we missed breakfast as the front desk informed us of the wrong times and last of the disappointments there is no hot water and you can hear everything that happens in the hotel corridor (which is pretty dingy). No lift and no bag help. The only positives are the location and the bed was pretty comfortable....in conclusion never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the beach and night action.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was in a great location for it's price. It's not the greatest hotel but it is clean and the staff was very friendly. This hotel is perfect if your only there to sleep and you don't need luxury in your rooms. All of the excitement from day to night is walking distance from the hotel and there are tons of restaurants with great Happy hours around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South beach hidden Gem

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and quality of room
Cons: Can't think I had no complaints
Location: Not far from the strip
I booked last minute for swim week and didn't know what to expect. I stay in south beach a lot but never heard about this hotel. I checked in and they told my room was in another building. I was a little nervous but my room was amazing it had a balcony. I felt like I was in another country. Espanola way is sooo cute at night. I had a fridge microwave a king size bed AC and free wifi. I didn't want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful clean great location. Will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cute simple hotel in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days before a cruise and my partner and I enjoyed it very much. They are in the midst of renovating so the hallways were still getting new carpet and such but the rooms looked very good with new locking hardware and great bathrooms. The location of this hotel is what really makes it special, right in the middle of everything while escaping some of the madness of Ocean Drive. You are still right by louder restaurants on EspaƱola Way, but that's to be expected anywhere in South Beach, so if you can't sleep with some noise bring ear plugs. We really enjoyed our stay AND on the last day they started serving a little free breakfast, which was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from London

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were fantastic, room was spotless. Can't fault this hotel
Reception staff were fantastic, room was spotless. Can't fault this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaudya from milwaukee, wi

walking distance from everything(budget room rvw)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: walking distance from everything.
Cons: the size of the budget room, but i guess it is called a budget room for a reason.
Location: minutes away (6-10 min walking distance) from collins ave and ocean drive. spanola way was also a beautiful street.
I rented the budget room for the price, everything down there is so expensive. When I got there I was shocked at how EXTREMELY small. it was literally just the double bed and the bathroom. No room to move in whatsoever. Our room was very clean though, and our bathroom was nicely decorated. If you're planning on renting this room make sure it's just for you and 1 more person, that's all. Any more and you won't fit. The hotel over all was clean, and literally we walked everywhere. It was super close to EVERYTHING, even the nightclubs which was a plus that we didn't have to pay for taxi. The hotel doesn't offer shuttle, so we booked a shuttle service to and from the airport for $21.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great location. Staff was very friendly. Room setup was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Chicago, IL

Decent Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide an ice maker.
Location: Near everything! Great dining (on Espanola Way), Beach and nightlife are walking distance.
Room was small but clean. Beds are smaller than most hotels but it wasn't a big deal. This hotel is ideal for someone coming to Miami to party, and be walking distance from the beach. This is not a luxury hotel but it is pleasant and clean. I would recommend it to anyone looking to save money on their stay and be close to everything. **Note they did not have an ice maker which is pretty standard at most hotels.