Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Good location!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Renovations needed!
Location: Very convenient location,close to the beach,close to Ocean Drive and to Lincoln Mall and Collins Avenue,and to Espan├Ála Way.
Very old furniture,no hair dryer,only one hook available in the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This hotel is close to everything!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The price was great, the hotel was clean, The beds were comfortable and best of all it was close to EVERYTHING, restaurants, nightlife, shopping & the beach. All within walking distance! I am very happy I choose this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was not clean at all. Terrible bathroom. Smells terrible everywehre. Would never go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
very funny , I like so beach and this hotel y vergoo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel....good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Room is what you would expect for a two star nothing fancy at all. However our room do did not lock and on reporting this we were told just not to worry out things would be fine oh and no we couldn't move rooms. On top of this the entrance to the corridor our room was on had duct tape over the lock so did not lock either this was especially poor as the steps led straight onto the street....in effect anyone could have wondered in. Additionally we missed breakfast as the front desk informed us of the wrong times and last of the disappointments there is no hot water and you can hear everything that happens in the hotel corridor (which is pretty dingy). No lift and no bag help. The only positives are the location and the bed was pretty comfortable....in conclusion never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the beach and night action.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was in a great location for it's price. It's not the greatest hotel but it is clean and the staff was very friendly. This hotel is perfect if your only there to sleep and you don't need luxury in your rooms. All of the excitement from day to night is walking distance from the hotel and there are tons of restaurants with great Happy hours around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South beach hidden Gem

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and quality of room
Cons: Can't think I had no complaints
Location: Not far from the strip
I booked last minute for swim week and didn't know what to expect. I stay in south beach a lot but never heard about this hotel. I checked in and they told my room was in another building. I was a little nervous but my room was amazing it had a balcony. I felt like I was in another country. Espanola way is sooo cute at night. I had a fridge microwave a king size bed AC and free wifi. I didn't want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful clean great location. Will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cute simple hotel in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days before a cruise and my partner and I enjoyed it very much. They are in the midst of renovating so the hallways were still getting new carpet and such but the rooms looked very good with new locking hardware and great bathrooms. The location of this hotel is what really makes it special, right in the middle of everything while escaping some of the madness of Ocean Drive. You are still right by louder restaurants on Espa├▒ola Way, but that's to be expected anywhere in South Beach, so if you can't sleep with some noise bring ear plugs. We really enjoyed our stay AND on the last day they started serving a little free breakfast, which was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from London

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were fantastic, room was spotless. Can't fault this hotel
Reception staff were fantastic, room was spotless. Can't fault this hotel