Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a really bad hotel
1 out of 5
by Bree

Not happy w this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: Everything
Location: Location close to the beach
Hotel under renovation:( poor service would not go back at all
2 out of 5
by Mark and Terri from Sarasota

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management.
My girlfriend and I had driven from Key West and arrived late in the evening at hotel. I had to park illegally a block away and walk to hotel, because the lobby parking lot was coned off. Walking in there, you smell dust and see dirt everywhere. There is no AC in the lobby. The floor that we were assigned to (3rd) had dirty and grime everywhere. This is a horribly managed remodeled job. I am in the construction industry, and you always leave a pristine area where you have guests, and work in other areas. We took pics that show walls seperating and horrible paint jobs. What an unbelieveable mess up on management's part. I hope they realize that we will never be back there again. I hope no one else goes there. Don't want your money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Nj

BEWARE THE HOTEL IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like it's in a war zone, under construction the only good thing there is the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not until the end of renovations.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Because I was informed of the current status of the property due to ongoing renovation projects, it was actually better than the worst I expected. I think I paid for more that the quality of the accommodation but it was ok overall for its convenient location. Whoever purchased the building acquired the right real estate but sheould not keep rooms operating during the construction for many safety reasons.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from New york

Horrible

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Something out of a scarey movie... Itore like a dirty old motel.. The place look abandoned
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from NYC

Don't stay here

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is going major renovations, which isn't reflected on the website, there was no cable, no internet, no pool. It really was poor by hotels.com and the hotel that they didn't communicate this when booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait until constuction is over.

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: large rooms
Cons: no service
Location: a block away from everything
The hotel was under construction which we knew, so the drills and hammers would wake us up at 8am every morning. That was fine too, because it got us outside to enjoy the sun.We arrived to a clean room however oom was never serviced the 3 days we were there. We asked for fresh towels on day 2 and they "ran out." The hotel advertised that wifi was available but none could be found, we connected to wifi from the hotel beside us. Otherwise, the room was large, and the location was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in USA

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far, the worst hotel I've stayed in, in the United States. It was filthy. Completely dirty. No working electrical units. Phone didn't work. Is undergoing a well needed renovation, though they should probably just demo it and start all over again as this hotel was a hot mess!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
First to start off we called the hotel prior to booking to ask how much parking costs we were told by the receptionist it's $25 a day. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist says they don't even have parking! The hotel has construction all over the place and should not even be open. Rooms are extremely outdated,walls had mold,you can hear all the conversations from the next room. When we arrived the cable was out. You would think the manager who checked us in would let us know at check-in. When I called the front desk she pretty much didnt care. We checked out next morning.