Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice hotel with a big pool. Need to take a texi to bars and parties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Agradable pero costoso

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel grande y bonito con buenas habitaciones, piscina y salida directa a la playa. Tiene walgreens alfrente y varios restaurantes y espacios donde parquear cerca para no usar el parqueadero del hotel que es costoso. No me gusto que a la hora de hacer check out te cobran 135 dolares por el derecho de usar la playa y la piscina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for business or relax

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the facilities and the beach
Location: for me was perfect
I received a really good service and I enjoy the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel of horror

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Did not like at all.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: The only thing near was the pool and even that looked dirty.
Disgusting and disappointing. Nothing shown online is true. The whole hotel needs to be remodeled. The elevators, ice machines, and tvs didn't work. There was garbage and mattresses in the hallways. The tiki bar was completely closed off like a crime scene and the pool smelled of urine. Not to mention the steep parking fee per night($30).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Noreen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback even though is not favorable to us. This is not the quality of service we aim to give our visitors. We are sending your comments to our management team for their review. Thank you. Noreen Customer Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Rooms are not that great, bathrooms are old and outdated. Service is less than desirable. There are several steps in the front and no ramp so guests have to carry their suitcases up the stairs themself while staff, if there are any there, look. pool was overcrowded, no room to sit and no towels...overall, not a good experience..will not be going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nadie ayuda con las maletas, el área del alberca con mucha gente haciendo arreglos muy ruidosos, la habitación húmeda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Private beach access, too crowded

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Private beach access, friendly staff.
Cons: The elevators!
Location: There's not much to do close to the hotel, but there's a Walgreens across the street and some places to get snacks if your hungry.
Second time staying here but this time it was a bit different: the hotel was too crowded due to the 4th of July weekend and it would take up to 20min to get an elevator every single time. Very annoying! Also, someone tried to get into our room (the guy seemed drunk) at 7AM using a card that actually worked in our door!! Aside from that the rooms are a bit old fashioned but fairly clean and comfortable, front desk crew was super nice and welcoming. The hotel has access to the beach which is always nice :) and it's close enough to the Art Deco District. I'd stay here again, just not during any major holiday. Breakfast buffet is good but it isn't worth it the $20 they charge for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Love the location everything is right there perfec

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything the facilities the location it really made my trip worth it
Location: Walgreens the beach n many restaurants
I enjoyed every minute of the pool n the staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!!!!😩😩😩😩

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Had the worse checking experience of my life! Waited 45 min to check in and was told that could not wait in the front parking so my wife had to drive around until check in!! Hotel room nothing like I expected was small and very bad view should of check more into it. Good thing we only stayed one night pit stop while on our way to key west!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Noreen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered. You comments are being sent to our Supervisors for their review. Thank you again. Customer Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not what was booked, h

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Resort fee is extra. Rooms need attention. Some staff helpful. After some running around and cancelling vacation plans, the appropriate room was provided... The next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Noreen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy our rooms. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service