Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by G.S from US

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Never going back to this place. Its not the Deauville it used to be in 60s, 70s.. It is now a Deadville! Dont recommend! Read Yelp reviews before booking.. Rooms are filthy, sheets r covered in strands of hair, theyre wrinkled and bedskirts have stains on them! Bathrooms need more than just an update and the toilet doesnt work, when flushed water overflows. Halls remind me of a motel hall not a hotel one. Trust me we switched two rooms before deciding to run! The only upside is the beautiful entrance and the lobby, it's very deceiving!! Pls do urself a favor and dont even think about booking this place.
2 out of 5
by Omer from Istanbul

Good location, lost its charm a few decades ago.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Only the location and view
Cons: Everything. Start with the mafioso guys at the parking valet (there is no valet by the way).
Location: Beautiful location. Nothing else.
Unfriendly parking area staff. Bad first impression. Gave us a room, which was occupied! How did the system show empty and how did the key open it, no one knows. Gave another room, key did not work. Third time to the reception after 7 hours of drive with a lot of luggage. Finally given a nice room with a view (apologetic gesture, which was nice). Very very loud air condition. It was like sleeping in a running truck.
1 out of 5
by FS

Hiding true colors. Hotel rooms poor condition

Posted Apr 14, 2014
poor service poor hotel conditions hiding actual condition not disclosed anywhere until go to room. Staff very low trained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from bayonne nj

Rooms need face lift but nice pool and beachi

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed one night and the rooms are rather sad as they show plenty signs of age. Lobby looks dated but well maintained and the pool and beach are best part of hotel and neighborhood was not too busy but still plenty to stroll and look at and dine in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The position close the ocean
Location: The restaurants are great and also the animation
The begging was a little bit difficult. However, despite the layout and conditions of the hotel, its location was ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The entrance, lobby was nice but once I went up to my room, the hall way looked disappointingly terrible... THE GREY! Yuck... Then more GREY in my room. The bathroom Was filthy and GREY! The sink countertop and toilet seat was scratched all up and dirty I felt like I was in a jail cell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura

Nice hotel! Right on the Beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The exterior of the building
Location: The grocery stores, restaurants are really close. Also tourist trip shop is close by. You can order trips...
This hotel is directly on the beach! Very close to the stores and restaurants. Convenience that makes your vacation with out any worries. Facilities are nice- pool, beach, and room service. Although it looks a bit out dated from outside, the location pays it off. The price is a bit cheaper for this hotel and this all you need! Cheaper and yet the most exciting vacation! The location is amazing! And the views from the room are magnificent. The first morning we woke up, and look our from the window.. (palms, pool, beaches, walking trails.. ahh..) it made my day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miami beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The facilities were great, beautiful building and clean.
Location: Good location, one bus ride takes to where the action is.
Nice hotel, very beautiful and very polite staff. My stay was very short but very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's family friendly, I just cannot fault it. Plus the American people are so polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
by CGF from pittsburgh, pa

Close to beach, was probably great in its day.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It is on the beach. Lowest price hotel in the area.
Cons: It's very old. Walls are thin, you can hear everyone in the hall and the room next to you. Doors in the room could be wiped down.
Location: On the beach. Charming restaurants down the street.
We had a late arrival. Bellman snatched our carry on suit cases when the cab pulled in. Bellman did not know where the restaurant was or if it was open. We put our suitcases in the room and then left to find somewhere to dine. Upon returning, the TV did not work, waited 20 minutes for someone to come and check it out. The cord was missing. They offered to move our room ( it was midnight). Said they couldn't do anything until the morning. It was a one night stay. We graciously declined. The hotel is very old, has some interesting features but the rooms could have been cleaner. In room air conditioners, noisy. It is on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Overall I'll give this hotel 3 stars. It's old and needs a lot of work especially the holloways . The smell there is not good. The pool was kinda dirty and the chairs were very uncomfortable because they are old. The beach was awesome though and I loved the front ocean view from our room. Very low budget hotel. What u pay is what you get.