Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
There were three issues I had. The damage deposit of $50 a night was charged upfront but refunded when I checked out. The wait for extra towels was too long and the beach and pool close too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perú

Nice room for couples suggest a jacuzzi

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The lobby look very nice
Cons: The breakfast was not included in the payment by expedia. Improve the location in the hall in my room level 16
My experience was very nice... we just stayed 1 night and everything was Ok. The parking is not included maybe you should include in the payment rate as a service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé sur la plage

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Besoin de rénovations....
Beaucoup de jeunes (Spring Break) Fausse Alarme d'incendie à 4h50 du matin !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Courtesy is non existent at this hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: You (Expedia) recommended the hotel hopefully you know this
Maybe Miami has become the new Paris of the travel world. The staff of this hotel will find you an inconvenience (more likely an irritant) to what they really want to be doing, and, that certainly has nothing to do with welcoming you, caring for your needs or God forbid treating you as the guest who pays their salary. If you enjoy indifference, insolence and apathy this is your place. If not....Flee, flee...flee!!! from this hotel. Shame on the management and especially the ownership of this place. Bulldoze it and make it a parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey

Exelente

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Primero antes de reservar vi las reseñas de mucha gente que decia que era un mal hotel, y la verdad , esta en exelentes condiciones y el personal te trata de lujo, tiene playa muy agradable y alberca, lo unico es que esta lejos de south beach, pero , fuera de eso exelente hotel y servicio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was nice but the rooms needed some fixing up. Overall it was a nice place and right on the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

A Miami classic reduced to a tout hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities across the street, nice beach at this location, not too crowded.
Cons: General ambience, bathrooms, hotel is being sold to tours which degrades its experience for other guests.
Location: An excellent Publix is just down the street.
We had high expectations for this refreshed hotel with a storied past. The rooms are sparse but clean, the bathrooms received less of an update but are acceptable. The pool area is large and inviting, though lacking in decoration. When we were there the hotel was overwhelmed by several busloads of South American tourists. The wait for the very-slow elevators as they all checkedcout around 11 AM was a disaster. The scene this created in the lobby was unbecoming to this hotel. If you want a classier experience in South Beach at the same price point, there are better choices available. We visited the newly opened Hilton Cabana a few doors down the street and we were impressed with the public areas and the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Horrible condition!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel is really dirty ! Don't go there! You won't fall asleep if you choose a street view.. Every night was annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester , ny

we love the Deauville Beach Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: everything , the staff and employees were all so friendly and helpful , always smiling and trying above and beyond to make our stay pleasent .
Cons: complimentary coffee bar in the lobby
Location: excellent eating facilities nearby,new york bagel & ihop-breakfast,normans-lunch,prima italian 71st st-dinner,walgreens-snacks,public's-coffee.
excellent all around , from booking to arrival , our entire stay , the resort staff and employees , beautiful resort .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Easy beach access, friendly staff, great hotel for the price. Would stay there again.