Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Rafael, Mdza, Argentina

Good hotel in middle of art deco dist.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is fab. Its a little boutique hotel and very comfy
Cons: Just the bathroom, could use a sprucing
Location: Middle of art devo dist. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants
Hotel is good. Bathroom could use a littlr updating. All else is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, right on Ocean Drive.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Right in front of the beach and enjoying all the fun of Ocean Drive. Great !!
We had a pleasant stay. Front desk staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great spacious hotel room in South Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Positively surprised! Rare finding for south beach and on Ocean Dr! Don't miss the roof top pool an lounging area, we had the pool for ourselves. Great experience. Would definitively come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from New Mexico

Nice hotel on Miami's South Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated.
Location: Many places to eat and ocean a few steps away. Lots of night life.
Very nice hotel right in the heart of the South Beach action. Across the street from the beach. Parking is the only issue. You have to pay to have a place to park your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by girls trip from CT

Nice Hotel across the street from the beach!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at the Fritz Hotel, it is right on Ocean Dr and in walking distance to all of the action and restuarants.. The room was huge and accommodating, the only complaint is that out toilet clogged twice however the hotel staff fixed it right away.. Roof Top deck was nice and relaxing... For the Money you cannot go wrong!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Dorset, UK

Very good situation and very nice room

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Central location close to bars, restaurants and the beach. Lovely, newly refurbished room.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Check out Bolivar restaurant and News Cafe.
Very well situated and attractive hotel. Our room had only recently been refurbished and was lovely, but our stay could have been improved with some small additional touches i.e. lack of teaspoons, no instructions on how to work the coffee machine, no additional bed linen for sofa bed etc. Nevertheless I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Was only here for one night, really convenient to walk to all of South Beach. Room was spacious, clean and the staff were all really helpful and friendly. Only complaints if any was that we had a ground floor room and heard music from the bar/restaurant next door too clearly. But all in all had a good stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My south beach stay experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The modern feel and the conveneice of all amenities.
Cons: Identifying the access to the buliding it's a little confusing.
Location: Location was great and near alot of the sites that south beach has to offer.
I was in town for work purposes and tred top also sneek in some personal time. The hotel was a very pleasant place to stay and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was everything I expected for it to be. The hotel staff was excellent. The gentleman at the front desk let me use his umbrella on a rainy day when I didn't have one. It's in the middle of everything. Quiet stay. Pretty big room. Loved that there was a kitchenette. Cons: Rooftop pool was small and a bit of debris was floating around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uriel orozco from Colombia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com