Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in SOBE!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Accomodating, friendly, clean, excellent ocean view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bare essentials

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great location being close to the beach
Cons: Room readiness for the number of occupants Shade on the pool deck would be great
Location: Right opposite the beach
Our room was not ready for three people even though we booked it as such
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SARASOTA

excellent, excellent, excellent! PERFECT LOCATION:

Posted Aug 8, 2014
SMALL BOUTIQUE SYLE HOTEL. STAYED ON 5THFLOOR SUITE WITH OCEAN VIEW. REASONABLY PRICED, INCREDIBLE STAFF,VERY CLEAN, AND LOCATION IS QUIET CONSIDERING IT'S CLOSE TO THE ACTION.(OCEAN AVE. CLOSE TO 5TH) HAVE NO NEGATIVES TO REPORT. VALET PARKING IS ALWAYS EXPENSIVE, NO MATTER WHAT. 1 BLOCK FROM THE SOBE LOCAL BUS (25CENTS) THAT WILL TAKE YOU ABOUT ANYWHERE YOU WANT TO GO..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They lost my bathing suit :-(

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I left my bathing suit in the room went back next day to retrieve it...but it was no where to be found :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Perfect location, close to beach and tour pickup.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly when we arrived and was very helpful during our 4 day stay. The rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed.
Cons: The light fixture on the first floor balcany has wires hanging which looked tacky. But the hotel is in great shape.
Location: Perfect location if you want to walk across the street to the beach or take in some sites on the guided tour bus. The pickup location is on the corner
My husband and I went down for a long weekend get away. The hotel is located right on Ocean Dr. right across from the beach. We walked across the street for a romantic beach sunset. We also, wanted to take in some of the city and boat tours. The pick up/drop off location was right on the corner. You will never go hungry because the whole strip is nothing but restaurants. It's very expensive to eat but you only live once and this is the place to be. One thing that upset me was I don't like room service during my stay. We leave valuables and I trust NO one. I knew we were going to be gone for several hours and I asked the front desk not to have room service go in and he said no problem but when we returned there they had entered the room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Rafael, Mdza, Argentina

Good hotel in middle of art deco dist.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is fab. Its a little boutique hotel and very comfy
Cons: Just the bathroom, could use a sprucing
Location: Middle of art devo dist. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants
Hotel is good. Bathroom could use a littlr updating. All else is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, right on Ocean Drive.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Right in front of the beach and enjoying all the fun of Ocean Drive. Great !!
We had a pleasant stay. Front desk staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great spacious hotel room in South Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Positively surprised! Rare finding for south beach and on Ocean Dr! Don't miss the roof top pool an lounging area, we had the pool for ourselves. Great experience. Would definitively come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from New Mexico

Nice hotel on Miami's South Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated.
Location: Many places to eat and ocean a few steps away. Lots of night life.
Very nice hotel right in the heart of the South Beach action. Across the street from the beach. Parking is the only issue. You have to pay to have a place to park your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by girls trip from CT

Nice Hotel across the street from the beach!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at the Fritz Hotel, it is right on Ocean Dr and in walking distance to all of the action and restuarants.. The room was huge and accommodating, the only complaint is that out toilet clogged twice however the hotel staff fixed it right away.. Roof Top deck was nice and relaxing... For the Money you cannot go wrong!!