Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

South Beach Holiday

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location, the spacious room and the rooftop pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are a multitude of Restaurants all he way up the street and the food & drinks are amazing!!! There is a beach & park across the street!!!
The location is fantastic with the beach across the road and Restaurants and shops all around!!! The room was clean, comfortable & spacious and although it was located on the ground floor towards the front of the Hotel, the noise from the nearby bars didn't bother us at all. The rooftop pool was lovely and had a nice view of the ocean!!! The staff were friendly and helpful and check in/check out was a breeze!!! Would definitely stay again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved the hotel and staff, very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and looked just like the pictures. I would definitely stay here again. The hotels location was perfect to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We had a great three night stay in a beautiful 2- bedroom suite. Great beds, awesome space, and the desk staff was wonderful and helpful. The music from the restaurant next door started early and went late, but we were ready with earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location on Ocean Drive and amazing price. Nice to have the extra room and kitchenette, feels like your own apartment in Miami Beach. The hallway is musty but you spend less than a minute a day in the hallway so we weren't concerned. The rooms were a lot nicer than expected. Would definitely recommend and we'll stay at the fritz again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Philadelphia

good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great. Everything else pretty average. Was not satisfied with my room and they offered me a free upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Precious from Chicago

Great location- not a clean room

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had to wait over 30 minutes after our check in time because the room wasn't cleabed yet. After going in, we found hair on the bed and in the covers/sheets, and in the shower. They had to come back in to clean it. No free breakfast. But the location was great and the room looked nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HAVUDSIGTEN MANGLEDE

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde bestilt et Standardstudio Kingsizeseng havudsigt. Vi fik et værelse i gadeplan så havudsigten var stærkt begrænset og med tonede ruder så forbipasserende på gaden ikke kunne se ind. Yderligere lå hotellet og dermed værelset mellem 2 restauranter der med hver sin høje musik prøvede at lokke kunder til indtil midnat og i week-end endnu senere, hvilket var stærkt generende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved the location!! Room was beautiful!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The location was amazing right at the beginning of south beach! Restaurants & bars galore! Beach directly across the street. We had the two bedroom suite which was beautiful!! It is huge with two bathrooms and a balcony facing the beach! There's a rooftop pool which was amazing! Towels available at the front desk. The only down side (not really a problem) I had was with housekeeping. A couple of the towels brought to the room were dirty or ripped blankets. Nothing big! Overall I loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomas from Sweden

Same hotel – 2 different experiences

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel on two different occasions during a 10 day period. For the first period we stayed at the third floor and if that would have been our only stay the rating would have been even better. The first room was large and we were not bothered by any noise from other rooms or from Ocean drive (with the exception of a garbage truck that we heard one night). The second stay we were on the ground floor just behind the reception. That room was much smaller and the noise from people in the reception bothered us, sadly there was not another room to change too (if the rating would have been based on this room alone it would have been worse). In conclusion I would be happy with going to the same hotel again, however I would specifically ask for a room that is not on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Canandaigua, NY

The Fritz Miami

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in the middle of all the action. Large room with a balcony and full kitchen. Across the street from the beach.