Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for an overnight before taking a cruise

Posted Jan 27, 2014
nice hotel for an overnight before taking a cruise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by valentina from kissimmee

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
neer to the beach , clean ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice breakfast. Room as described.
Cons: Rooms were too cramped. No fitness center. Staff did not provide any details of what all is included in our stay. Missed our breakfast on first day.
Location: Beach. Restaurants/bars. Shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean room, good price, close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is set-up in a boutique fashion with each room being unique. We were excited to find that we had a separate living room area (couch, tv, desk) from the sleeping area. Valet at $30/day was reasonable considering normal parking costs for the garages in the area. The hotel is currently under renovation but you wouldn't have known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't in the part near where the renovations are taking place. Comfortable. Very convenient to Twist and Score and Palace. Public parking available across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carmo from boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from LaBelle, FL

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other South Beach Hotels on a budget, and have always been disappointed, so this time I paid a little extra and was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and recently renovated. The decorum matched and was very cute. It's very close to the beach but not so close that you hear all the noise all night. In fact, the hotel was very quiet. The hotel offers a breakfast, and many people were eating there each morning, but since the hotel is surrounded by restaurant choices, we ate out each morning. I really liked the courtyard area, which is full of chairs and hammocks, and faces Washington St, so you can people watch while relaxing inside the hotels fences. The bed was soft, which is rare for a budget hotel on South Beach, and had almost "too many" pillows, which is never a bad thing. The staff was courteous and the male housekeeper kept us stocked with fresh towels and was always smiling. The rest of the hotel is under construction/remodeling, you wouldn't know it if it weren't for the construction material around, but guests only stay in the already renovated portions and never have to cross through. Construction doesn't start until mid morning, and ends around dinner, so guests are not inconvenienced by any construction sounds or sights. I am glad I found this place and will come back on my next South Beach vacation!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location but no Elevator & Insect Problem

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, the rate was good and the decor was nice. Comfortable bed, good tv with lots of cable stations. Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee & (2) bottled waters in the room. Complimentary wi-fi, all good. Lots of towels, and nice products in the bathroom. The problems with this visit began when there was no elevator to the 2nd floor in my building. The carpet leading up to the room was dingy and dirty, needing cleaning or replacement. The room was small but nicely decorated, however there was mold in the shower, and unfortunately, after unpacking I had an encounter with a huge water bug/roach type insect. It scattered from the bathroom to the bedroom, and I worked on getting the big bug out of the room with a towel (without killing it). This hotel is a converted apartment, and although some of the bedding & painting updates are well executed, you can see that there wasn't much attention to detail for the re-model; demonstrated by rusty hinges, old tile, and of course the insect problem. There was no central AC, and the wall unit was loud, but worked well.