Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Hotel - not what we were expecting.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: EVERYTHING. A cleaner, bigger room with the bed size that we reserved and requested.
The hotel was not what we were expecting. We requested a KING bed and apparently they did not get that information from Expedia so we ended up in a closet size room with a double bed. The hallway and room smelled musty and moldy. We were very disappointed! The hotel was in the middle of a renovation which it desperately needed. The only thing positive was the hotel's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KLHfrom Michigan

Under renovation - 2.14.14 / no restaurant-bar

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. However it was not clear that the hotels pool was not available and that the hotel is being renovated. Keep in mind that there are several buildings that you can possibly stay in. 1 building has very small rooms, I believe Kings. Another building has double beds and significantly larger rooms and bathrooms. Even if you don't need the double - I recommend it just for the ease of moving around. Walls are thin and South Beach is a party town. Don't expect it to be peaceful all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom S

We loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Staff was great and the room was very big.. there was construction going on outside but it didn't bother Us. .. beach is two blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom rack
Location: Restaurants on Espanola Way five blocks away, night clubs in walking distance
Despite its location on Washington it is rather quiet. Some outside remodeling ongoing. Nicely decorated rooms. Quite small bathroom (and they forgot to install a rack or a hook to put the towels on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaitlynfrom Orlando, FL

Great location and comfort

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We got this hotel last minute after having to leave another hotel in Miami Beach due to unacceptable facilities. We found a great deal last minute.
Cons: The bathrooms were a bit cramped in two.
The hotel was very close to popular spots in Miami Beach. Had a great breakfast (check to see if you have breakfast included to avoid confusion) There is valet parking on site, a little bit pricey in my opinion ($35 a night!) so if you need a hotel with parking perhaps look for another option. The room was comfortable and you could see that it had been newly renovated. Overall I was pleased with my stay and would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche de la plage et des quartiers animes

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: La proximité de tout
Cons: Manque d isolation concernant le bruit ds les chambres
Location: À côté de la plage du quartier art déco et des restos
sympa pr 1 première visite l'hôtel est bien situé si on ne veut pas louer de voiture
2 out of 5
Recommended
by De Ridderfrom France

Pour sa situation

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil et la compétence des personnées étaient nuls. Pas de possibilités d'ouvrir une fenetre. Le ménage ne fut pas effectué durant notre séjour. Tout le personnel est à changer. Le petit déjeuner très "basique". Le jour suivant nous avons déjeuner en face dans un wagon de fer métalique comme on voit dans les films américains et là c'était le bonheur. Nous vous recommandons l'hotel uniquement pour sa situation. Ne prenez surtout pas la chambre 169 , car au dessus, nous savons pas exactement ce qu'il en était mais toujours est-il qu'il y avait un raffut pas possible pendant TOUTE notre deuxième nuit, impossible de fermer l'oeil
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be open for business-major construction

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property shouldn't be open for business right now. I only wish I'd taken photos to post-online. While the photos on-line look good, this isn't it's actual condition. 80% of property is surrounded by chain-link fence while the buildings are completely gutted. The rooms that are open, are not up to date. Yes, bright furniture (but stained) & missing interior glass, with only outer louvered glass on several windows. Even several louvered glass sections missing. (Maybe windows shattered during demolition next door?) This made for a VERY HUMID & LOUD room at the end of January 2014. It felt like running the air conditioner with the window open. The ac unit made awful noise. Since entire property being remodeled, it isn't worth the maintenance costs. Construction started at 8 am (big construction equipment) so couldn't sleep in. The hotel should not be open for business until renovation is complete. Thankfully we only stayed one night. Plus side: clean sheets and towels. Nice gentleman carried my suitcase up the stairs. Lady in dining room for contintental breakfast was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice place to stay in Miami Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Pros: beautifully updated rooms, clean, comfortable. Location is right next to Miami Police Station and City Hall. A few blocks walk from South Beach
Cons: Cons: Parking is not included. $34 for valet, parking garage nearby $20 for 24 hrs was the best rate. Could hear street noise at night.
Pleasantly surprised. Pros: beautifully updated rooms, clean, comfortable. Location is right next to Miami Police Station and City Hall. A few blocks walk from South Beach Cons: Parking is not included. $34 for valet, parking garage nearby $20 for 24 hrs was the best rate. Could hear street noise at night.
3 out of 5
by Luigifrom Stuttgart

Eher schlecht als recht

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Die Belgschaft
Cons: Klimaanlagen und das Zimmer allgemein könnten besser sein. Eher 3 Stere als 4
Location: Nicht wirklich
Positiv: -sehr freundliche Belegschaft, zuvorkommend und nett! -All inklusive lohnt sich. Das essen ist ok. Es sind keine 4 Sterne, aber schließlich ist das Hotel nicht sehr teuer. - Getränke ok - Sea Paragliding etc. umsonst, sehr positiv!! Negativ: -STRAND --> Katastrophe!!! möglicherweise Jahreszeiten abhängig -in unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es nichts. Mind 10 min fahren.