Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by paco from México

It's in Renovation...

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is running a renovation process and there are a few inconvenients. However the staff was kind. The location is perfect... many shops, restaurants and clubs nearby and the beach at 5 minutes walking. I would come back when the reconstruction ends
1 out of 5
by mother from st louis

Worst hotel experience ever! Please avoid!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I booked this hotel thru Expedia. Called a couple days later to hotel directly and confirmed my reservation ok. Then to make sure to secure my 8 pm late arrival, i called the hotel directly again before arrival and was told ok. To my surprise by the time I got there 6 hours later after a flight, I was told my reservation was no longer in the system. Leaving me to phone Expedia for help finding me another hotel... Imagine how the rest went... By the time I got checked in to another hotel, it was almost midnight. My gut told me this hotel was not honest. They book extras just in case for other cancellations and no shows. Your booking has no guarantee. There are many hotels in the neighborhood for similar price, so please do not take your chance with this hotel. I am an experienced traveler and have booked frequently thru Expedia. This is the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH THE MONEY - CAN BARELY FIND IT

Posted Mar 26, 2014
UNDER CONSTRUCTION STAY AWAY - could barely find the hotel because it was hidden by construction fences- looks like they are a bare minimum 3 months to completion torn up buildings with no walls just cinder blocks only one set of rooms functioning and everything was broke. Do no enter signs on the stairs no cable - phone doesn't work no remote room smelled. It might be nice if you go a year from now when they decide to get there act together.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meis from Orlando

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but was under construction during our stay so no internet which was the down part
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's a dump.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: staff, a/c, smell of room.
a very disappointing experience. would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: gut it and start over. Hire caring staff.
There was a wall air conditioning unit that was incredibly loud and erratic. I had to turn off the air conditioning eventually in order to sleep. Staff couldn't have cared less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Touch LLC from California

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The AC and soothing hot shower water was great. I like the wooden floors and extra blankets in the room.
Cons: Providing refrigerator in the rooms would be nice. The hallways had an unpleasant aroma...using scents would have been better.
Location: Right in the heart of South Beach, so a few blocks away from the beach and right by all the restaurants and night clubs.
I felt comfortable in the hotel, I like the design of the buildings, the furniture in the buildings and the patio area. There was construction going on, but that did not hamper my experience staying there. I wish the room had a refrigerator. The sink water took some time to finally spout out hot water. Overall I enjoyed it and felt the money spent was worth the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of South Beach attractions. Older but updated property. Clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from NY

Not too clean, not too comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago when it was a Wyndham property. The hotel is now in a different building, that was difficult to find, with minimal signage and no elevator. The room was lacking in cleanliness and the staff was not terribly helpful. The location is very good, and there's construction being done, so hopefully they can turn this around.