Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

So quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Lazaro made the experience wonderful!!! The room was beautiful, the view from the deck awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Very nice, quiet hotel on Biscayne Bay.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hidden gem in Miami. If you want a quiet hotel away from the action, this is it. The spa and the restaurant are wonderful! The pool area and some of the fixtures could be updated, but overall it's a beautiful hotel and spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and secluded

Posted Jan 13, 2015
loved it super friendly staff great place to walk around by the water or just lay on the beach. restaurant was very nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest, Hungary

Great ambiance, friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, size, the family feeling, - really liked the terraced layout of the outdoor restaurant.
Cons: Do not charge for and provide fridge and self parking along with the valet possibility
Location: Beautiful setting, close to many attractions and things to see.
The hotel has a great atmosphere, not too large, we had a very relaxing stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wrong Room and No Service after 10PM.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Service, service and service.
I booked the hotel quite earlier. Since I have two kids, I specifically ordered a room with two queen beds when I placed the order. However, after I arrived at the hotel around 8PM, I was very surprised to find it is room with king bed and a really sloppy soft bed. Instead of trying to address the issue, I was told that this is not their problem. After I showed them the confirmation, I was told the sofa bed is "qualified" as queen bed. To make things worse, I found out the air condition is not working properly. So I called front desk for help, and was told there is NO room service after 10PM, thus I had to find out how to adjust the air condition by my self. Eventually, I figured out, but this is 20 minutes late. By way, I travel quite a bit, and know a thing or two of adjusting ACs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent hotel. You might be better stay at a travel logy or something similar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Hotel in der Biscayne Bay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Balkon mit Blick auf die Bucht und Sonnenuntergänge (Skyline von Miami) sehr bequeme Betten, alles sehr leise Prei/Leistungsverh. Frühstück sehr gut
Cons: Kühlschrank fehlt im Speisesaal Tische abwischen
Location: Hotel liegt in Grove Isle Hafen Miami in Nähe und Restaurants am Wasser ("Chart House" sehr emphlenswert)
Hebt sich ab von den Hotelhochhäusern in Miami. Nette Anlage und mit dem Auto gut alles zu erreichen Abend mit Feuerstelle ausklingen lassen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds old rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Allowed early check in without a problem. Grounds very quiet and peaceful and view is perfect! BUT... The building housing the hotel rooms has a major cockroach problem!!! Had five live roaches in our room and called Maintainence a number of times but they had closed for the night! Had to "deal" with this issue ourselves :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Perfect distinction if you wanna relax. Quiet, clean, big rooms, natural air.. It just really was the perfect day when I stayed there. I needed a place like that to getaway and have some me time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has good view and we feel safe to stay there

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was a nice hotel with good water view around the hotel. The hotel staffs were really nice and good security. But the bathroom need to be updated, very 80s to 90s. The bathtub was really low and old and they still have the urinal in the bathroom. It just doesn't looks good and right in a nice hotel like that and also took up the space of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara on the lake, Ont

Great tennis, location, and staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was extremely quiet during the evenings...very little noise to keep me awake.
Cons: I thought the drinks in the bar and the food was a little pricey but the bar area and the restaurant were beautiful.
Location: Lots to do! The village of Coconut Grove is near by, lots of tennis on site, the downtown Miami is a stones throw away.
I very much enjoyed my stay at Grove Isle especially because there was a ton of construction going on downtown in the Grove. Great tennis facilities and pool area. The restaurant and bar area was a little quiet but the location is very close to the downtown. I had a bay front room which was great!! My only complaint was the tile floors. Every time I walked around the room in my bare feet they were very dirty. Otherwise I felt the room was clean and well maintained.