Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Outer Banks, North Carolina

Great Place to Stay...

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff. Accommodations were perfect for us!
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: Centrally located everything nearby - Beach- Shopping-Food !
Hotel Staff were exceptional. The Hotel of South Beach was perfect for a Mini Spring Break! It was an experience everyone should have at least once. Lots of people watching and WOW we saw things that we do not see in North Carolina!! Crazy and fun.. We took 2 teenagers 16 and 17 and they had a blast! SoBe is not for the poor :) . You could vacation on a budget BUT it would take some planning. Great FOOD! Great Shopping! Met a lot of nice folks. Beach was AWESOME. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to everyone. NO COMPLAINTS.. I was on vacation so I was happy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great time

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days and we have nothing but great things to report. The hotel was very clean, I believe housekeeping came around 2 times per day, the staff was wonderful, and the pool area on the rooftop was spectacular.Yes, it's a little noisy, but that's expected as you are in the center of everything. Great location, great service, and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Lovely hotel, great and helpful staff. Close to the beach with great view from the roof. Hotel staff was very accommodating. We would stay again. Our room was clean and quiet and plenty spacious. We were able to check in early and they held our bags for us at check out since our return flight was in the evening. Everything we needed was there and no bad attitudes from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great if you are looking for boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room & service
Cons: IN ROOM TV - NO MOVIES FOR SALE
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife - tons of everything.
My first time to Miami. This small boutique hotel is right on the beach, minutes away from the pristine ocean. Right on the famous boardwalk there. Full of shops, restaurants and nightlife. I quickly realized why there were earplugs next to my bed, and yes, I used them! This does not imply that the hotel lacked sound proofing, but rather that no walls can escape the loud pump of Miami's beat. Staff were great, room service arrived within 20 minutes all the time. Only thing to be aware of is that the building is divided in two. The "newly remodeled" side I stayed in was a block away from main hotel. So, you need to really walk the street if you want to use the swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Terrible Hotel, too noise, couldn't sleep at all.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Just close to main street and beach .
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Lots of restaurant and clubs, and beech!!!
I will not book with Expedia again. Too expensive and bad choice of hotel..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was excellent, the staff was very helpful. The location was perfect ,we will be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great Service, I arrived 6h before check in time and there was no problem with checking in without an extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

faulse alarm

Posted Mar 25, 2015
faulse Fire alarm in the middle of the night No excuse no sorry nothing we evacuated the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westfield, ma

The location is perfect.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Location couldn't have been better. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Amazing rooftop pool

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Went down for a quick girls weekend. The hotel has an awesome location across from the beach, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, willing to help you with whatever you needed. The room was nice and spacious- perfect for a casual four-day trip. Our favorite parts was the rooftop pool!!! Bar staff is amazing, drinks and food are delicious. And the view and the breeze are awesome! I will be returning again!