Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

As always, excellent service and excellent room

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent quality and consistent service just a few steps away from the noise and excitement of Ocean Drive.
Cons: They now have an annex building which is not nearly as convenient to the ancillary services of The Hotel. Don't take an upgrade to the "other buildin
Location: Ocean Drive. One block from Lummus Park and the beach. Walking distance to scores of restaurants and bars. Lots of shopping on Collins Avenue.
I have stayed at The Hotel many times, specifically because they are consistently excellent. The rooftop pool and pool bar is an oasis from the madness that is Ocean Drive. They have two levels of rooms. The standard room is very small which is common in South Beach. The "couture" rooms are very comfortable and worth the few extra dollars IMO, but the bathroom will still be small although you can hold a party in the shower. Limited menu service for breakfast and lunch, but The News Café is right around the corner, open 24/7 with breakfast 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great place to stay in South Beach Miami. Rooms and hotel are very fashionable and blend well into the Art Deco district. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom turin,italy

ottimi servizi

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: posizione,personale ,pulizia
Cons: nessuno
Location: posizione vicina alle vie principali di sobe,1 isolato dal mare
albergo situato in ottima posizione,1 isolato dal mare,personale cordiale e disponibile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes hotel in top lage

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: dachterasse mit pool
das beste ist die dachterasse mit pool. zimmer ok aber recht teuer. gutes stadthotel. zimmer zur strasse jedoch sehr laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Highly recommend and more than I expected.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to everything we wanted to do... Beach, shopping,and dinning.
When we arrived we were greeted promptly by a friendly gentleman, he took hour bags and showed us a place to change clothes if we desired. The desk help was very friendly and told us they would call when hour room was ready since we arrived before check in. The hotel was a great location to everything. The room was very clean and neat. The bed and pillows were extra comfortable. The shower was neat and very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for many reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Welcoming staff, close to beach

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, location & atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect spot. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Very helpful staff, nothing was a problem. Location was excellent close to Ocean Drive & weather was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

Good hotel. Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and service were excellent. The location was good.
Cons: Noise levels form the room above mine. Footsteps heard constantly.
Location: Great location. Beach, restaurant, shopping
Great hotel. Friendly, warm staff. Great location; close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: all
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!! amazing staff!!! perfect location... just beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: N/A
AWESOME HOTEL! Perfect location, AMAZING STAFF! No complaints at all!! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel, close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome!! The Hotel location was also very convenient for everything in South Beach
Cons: While our room was great,there was an intermittent droning sound, which may either have been the aircon or the lift. (earplugs were provided in room)
Location: Location(opposite the beach) was great for all the bars and restaurants along Ocean Drive.Most places an easy walk or short taxi drive away.
The Hotel is actually made up of 2 buildings, one in Collins Ave (main hotel with roof pool) and the other behind it on Ocean drive (right opposite the beach). We had a suite in the Ocean Drive part.. the Hotel and room was very clean and everything was to a good standard and very comfortable, the room was actually quite large and EXACTLY as was shown in the picture when booking. I've also never come across such helpful and friendly staff anywhere in my travels, they went out of their way to assist with any request, or provide good recommendations. which made our stay more enjoyable! If I was going back to the area, I would definitely stay here again!!