Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travel Connoisseur from New York

Staff & Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel through based upon everyone describing the quality of service from the hotel's staff. The staff was very accommodating from the time I checked in until the end of my stay. Sharon, Ricardo, Louis, Esteban and Adrian all assisted me at various times during my stay. This hotel reminds me of the Aloft as it pertains to some of the decor in the hotel room. If you have a desire to be near shopping, such as Steve Madden, Arden B., MAC, VS, and Barney's of NY, they are all at your fingertips. Around the corner on Ocean Drive you will find, Wet Willies, Mangoes, The Clevelander, and Fat Tuesday's to name a few. I don't feel that clear concise directions were given for me to locate the parking garage and there was a little complication with the directions for the television. Overall the hotel was not bad, I slept well considering that the Whitelaw was outside my window and they play loud music. I was also very close to the elevator. I am not sure if I will return because SOBE has so many hotel options but I will consider it since I became very acquainted with the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Australia

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Walk almost anywhere from here but not here the music from the clubs when trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faith from Austin

Another wonderful stay in South Beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times before, so this was yet another great trip and a great stay at The Hotel of South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa Darrough from Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. I give the hotel all thumbs up. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Toronto

Excellent service and clean!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Second time I visited Miami and both times I stated at this hotel. Service is overall excellent. Daniel was very courteous and proactive with assisting me with wifi connections. Very friendly and professional staff that take pride in optimal service. Concierge, John was very helpful with restaurant recommendations which were all fantastic. Everyone from management to the bellman goes out if their way to assist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pberm from UK

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel right in the thick of everything. Our room was in the block on Ocean Drive - the room was great, the road outside is busy and loud especially at night but the hotel itself is calm and staff are friendly. Rooftop pool is great to cool down with a (slightly overpriced) cocktail in the early evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Black Griff from Laurel

The best

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a Fantastic Experience!

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff were VERY helpful at this hotel... I will no doubt stay there again...Everything was clean and in great condition. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and the price was fair!

Posted May 25, 2014
The staff was really friendly and I would stay here again!