Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Super friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Convenient location, close to the beach as well as being in between Collins ave and Ocean. The friendliest hotel staff I have ever come across. I love that they provide chairs on the beach at no extra charge. Rooms could use a little updating, but they are clean and comfortable. Love the little extras like the Keurig machine in the room. Cocktails at the pool are great. Have breakfast at News Cafe downstairs. Would definitely stay here again, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Check in and check out were easy and efficient.
Location: Perfect location on South Beach.
Due to snow storms in New York we were delayed and our trip to Miami was cut short. But we enjoyed our short stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Very polite/smiling staff.
Cons: Our bathroom was really small in our room. Luckily there were mirrors outside we could use to get ready. The elevator also seemed to make noise.
Location: You are only a block from the beach and Ocean Drive which offers several restaurants to eat at with music and cocktails.
My mother and I stayed here for a weekend and had an enjoyable time. The hotel provides a small pool on the rooftop with several lounge chairs. We never had trouble getting a chair but recommend arriving earlier if it's a nice day. The gym isn't very large (just 1 eliptical, bike, and treadmill with weights) and was packed the morning it rained - understandable but made it hard to get a work out in. The cocktails are quite a bit pricier here but that seemed par for the area. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Location is great and just off the more populated street with all the restaurants and music so it was quieter and wasn't hard to sleep. There are Walgreens a few blocks away in case you forgot anything or needed to pick anything up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, magnificent staff and location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The structure itself, medium sized Art Nuevo boutique with all the charm of the old and the modern ammentities of a newly renovated hotel Excellent
Cons: I can't imagine anything being better.
Location: We walked everywhere, perfect location, shops, restaurants, and most importantly The Beach. We were in the heart of the nightlife, it was perfect
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like visiting royalty. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. We needed a winter break for 5 days and everything was perfect. The pool and bar area on the roof was perfection. The food and beverage was top notch and served beautifully. We had breakfast ever morning outside in the courtyard and were treated to excellent food and charming staff. In the evening, John, our concierge, made sure we had reservations in some of Ocean Drives' best restaurants and made sure we knew of the South Beach nightlife. It was such a pleasant experience, we can't wait to return in a month or so to enjoy it again. The Bell Staff and desk managers were polite, informative and welcoming. Thank you all so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the roof pool and bar. The location is great too. Its near the beach and Ocean Drive. There are many restaurant choices nearby. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
All around excellent stay. Great location. Very nice Atelier rooms, would highly recommend them (btw no issue with noise like others state and we were there for Super Bowl Sunday). Service/staff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erding

Sehr zentral nettes personal

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Einfach super mitten in south beach und der collins avenue das hotel ist sehr liebevoll mit blick fürs detail eingerichtet auch das parken war easy und günstig Sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Art Deco Hotel in a good spot

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great little hotel. One block from beach and restaurant scene but nicely towards the end of the Collins Ave business district so quieter than those near Lincoln Avenue. Hotel food very good. Only suggestion is better lighting in bathroom and on night tables for reading. We look to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location hotel in south beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
this was a great hotel - the only reason i am not giving this hotel 5 stars is 1) the garbage trucks come at 5:30 in the morning and 2) the elevator is very slow - if there was a 4.5 option i would give it that - great location, great staff, across the street from the beach and a very nice 4th floor heated pool - the rooms are quite nice in the art deco style - the staff is quite helpful and courteous - the parking fee is $33 (valet) or $15 (self) so don't be surprised with that - all in all highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park, IL

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Noise level in the room.
Can't beat the location right in the heart of South Beach, near everything but still a block away from the craziness of Ocean Drive. Beautifully decorated and the room seemed to have every little amenity we needed (for example, we bought a bottle of wine to drink and found the room already had a corkscrew and wine glasses; they provided makeup remover pads as well). Staff very eager to help. Our one complaint was the noise factor. Walls and ceiling were thin, and we could hear every step and movement of the people above us. Worse, our room overlooked the outdoor seating area of the restaurant, where loud music was piped in until 11:00 at night. The couple times we needed to get to bed early, it kept us awake.