Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom naples

Old and tired

Posted Apr 18, 2015
AC broken, elevator stayed broken while stay. Pool closes at dark. Call me disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from NY

Nice hotel a bit run down the deck at pool peeling

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel stay was lovely, staff especially Jean Pierre were great very attentive, roof pool was very nice, cocktails were not good signature welcome drink was undrinkable to be honest, we had breakfast around the corner at news cafe on ocean drive no fuss no pressure to get your business like other places along this strip. We. Were very happy overall with our trip....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great Location and even better staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This place is great. The staff is absolute top notch. Everyone is incredibly friendly, helpful, and just all around great. The hotel is in a perfect location one block from the beach in the heart of south beach. The free reserved beach chairs on the beach are great and make going to the beach great because your not lying in the sand and don't have to haul a bunch of stuff to the beach. The hotel his very nice and clean. The rooftop pool is a great place to just sit and lounge in, but too small for swimming. the rooms are very nicely decorated and decent size. There are only 2 cons to the place and that is paper thin walls and a very slow elevator. 2 very small things to deal with for such a great location and staff. We will definitely be staying here again next time in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Awesome Hotel. 3 minute walk to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
One of my best vacations ever. I would not change anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Hotel Staff Rocks!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff. The location. The rooftop pool.
Cons: It's loud at night!
Location: In the heart of south beach. Beach, pool, great restaurants and shopping.
If you decide to stay in the heart of South Beach, you have to be prepared for some nighttime noise and that is the case at the Hotel of South Beach. But other than that, we had a great stay due in large part to the amazing staff. They were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. We arrived early and they checked our bags and directed us to the lovely rooftop pool. The bartenders remembered our name and room number. On check-out day, they checked our bags and we were free to continue to use the facilities and shower before we headed to the airport. The rooftop pool has an amazing view of the beach, which is a short block away. The rooms are cute and comfy. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was quite good. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Outer Banks, North Carolina

Great Place to Stay...

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff. Accommodations were perfect for us!
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: Centrally located everything nearby - Beach- Shopping-Food !
Hotel Staff were exceptional. The Hotel of South Beach was perfect for a Mini Spring Break! It was an experience everyone should have at least once. Lots of people watching and WOW we saw things that we do not see in North Carolina!! Crazy and fun.. We took 2 teenagers 16 and 17 and they had a blast! SoBe is not for the poor :) . You could vacation on a budget BUT it would take some planning. Great FOOD! Great Shopping! Met a lot of nice folks. Beach was AWESOME. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to everyone. NO COMPLAINTS.. I was on vacation so I was happy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great time

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days and we have nothing but great things to report. The hotel was very clean, I believe housekeeping came around 2 times per day, the staff was wonderful, and the pool area on the rooftop was spectacular.Yes, it's a little noisy, but that's expected as you are in the center of everything. Great location, great service, and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Lovely hotel, great and helpful staff. Close to the beach with great view from the roof. Hotel staff was very accommodating. We would stay again. Our room was clean and quiet and plenty spacious. We were able to check in early and they held our bags for us at check out since our return flight was in the evening. Everything we needed was there and no bad attitudes from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great if you are looking for boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room & service
Cons: IN ROOM TV - NO MOVIES FOR SALE
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife - tons of everything.
My first time to Miami. This small boutique hotel is right on the beach, minutes away from the pristine ocean. Right on the famous boardwalk there. Full of shops, restaurants and nightlife. I quickly realized why there were earplugs next to my bed, and yes, I used them! This does not imply that the hotel lacked sound proofing, but rather that no walls can escape the loud pump of Miami's beat. Staff were great, room service arrived within 20 minutes all the time. Only thing to be aware of is that the building is divided in two. The "newly remodeled" side I stayed in was a block away from main hotel. So, you need to really walk the street if you want to use the swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Terrible Hotel, too noise, couldn't sleep at all.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Just close to main street and beach .
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Lots of restaurant and clubs, and beech!!!
I will not book with Expedia again. Too expensive and bad choice of hotel..............