Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Troy, Michigan

Very Good Hotel with very nice Location and Xtras.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Polite/patient staff, Rooftop Pool/Lounge, Complimentary beach towels and loungers use, Clean facilities, Excellent location,reasonable park garagefee
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms, drink prices.
Location: Ocean drive and the beach two min walk east , numerous restaurants, Name Brand stores and general clothing stores such as Gap, Intermix, Guess....
We stayed April 14-16, 2014 at The Hotel located at 8th and Collins. This used to be called the Tiffany Hotel. It has been designed on two occasions by Todd Oldham, I was interested to find out. One block and a two minute walk east down 8th street was Ocean drive. Check-In was quick. We arrived about 345PM and check-in is usually 3 PM. Vouchers for two free drinks at the hotel/poolside lounge were given. Paid drinks at bar were Very expensive so ask. Quickly we changed clothes and went to the 4th floor rooftop pool and lounge. A quiet, peaceful, gem of a location to quickly get to relax. Food was delicious, presented well, and reasonably priced. Orders were taken and food brought to us. We were in loungers and moved to a table next to us when food arrived. Gratuity was included in the bill as it is MANY places in Miami so check your bills! I left a few dollars for the maid between days. I used the in-room safe to store valuables. My 15inch Macbook Air fit inside it. I opted to pay 15 dollars a day for parking garage parking a block away on 7th street and they provide a key card to open the gate. On checkout day, parking garage and hotel facilities can be used till 4 PM and they hold your luggage at front desk. There is a shower on rooftop deck at pool. On the beach, you get complimentary towels and loungers. Umbrella charge was $15. I will always stay here if possible. Late checkout was granted at 1 pm instead of 12. Great shopping was nearby on CollinsAve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New England

Nice, quiet boutique hotel one block from "action"

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a fabulous roof-top pool and sun deck, complete with a small pool bar and limited room service menu. Great place to chill out.
Cons: More reasonably priced drinks at the lobby bar. Needs a better dining option. Better to go around the corner to the News Cafe for breakfast.
Location: Steps from the Ocean Drive entertainment strip. In the middle of the Collins Ave. boutique shopping district. Three blocks from The Clevelander.
I've stayed here several times and have always been pleased. Check-in was quick and flawless. Rooms are a little small but comfortable. Bathrooms are really small but adequate. If there are two people in the bathroom one has to be in the walk-in shower. Mirrors everywhere. The hotel bar is dead and expensive, but there are plenty of party spots only a couple of blocks away. This is place to get a good night's sleep away from the crowds and noise of Ocean Drive. This is NOT the party hotel. Had a problem figuring out the cable TV - engineering arrived in less than five minutes and gave me the demo that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in South Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff was great. Very concerned about the problem I had with Expedia. Tried very hard to solve the problem. The room was clean and the bathroom was more than what I expected. The tub was very big and very clean. Loved the location of The Hotel of South Beach. Very close to the beach and everything else. C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from New York

Very nice and comfortable boutique near beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice. Very nice experience at the rooftop pool and bar. Beautiful view. Nice bathrooms. Great walking access to everything I want.
Cons: Faster Valet Parking
Location: Beach, great shopping, ocean drive, espanola way, lincoln road, great restaurants, bars and clubs.
We had a great weekend experience at this hotel. One block from the beach. Small, four floor boutique hotel with clean rooms, good service and a small but very nice roof pool and bar with a great ocean view. Excellent shopping, restaurants and clubs very close by within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from NYC area

Boutique service; South Beach style

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nicely appointed and the 800 building rooms are large and have a fully modern bathroom.
Cons: Like other hotels in the Art Deco district, it's more expensive than makes sense -- but you don't go to South Beach to make sense,
Location: South Beach, if you have to ask, it's not for you.
We enjoyed a recently renovated room in the 800 building, right on Ocean Drive above one of our favorite places The News Cafe. A little noisy but not from partiers but kitchen staff, but you can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Maryland

Great Hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and cute. The rooftop pool is just darling and a beautiful amenity.
Cons: Only thing that would have made the room perfect is to have had a room with a window that I could get some sunlight from.
Location: I thought the location was great. Close to everything.
I stayed here during Spring Break 2014. It was one of the more affordable hotels in the area that was also 4 stars. The staff is wonderful, always smiling and helpful. Very big lobby area, nice outside seating area. I didn't try the restaurants but the drinks at the pool were a bit pricey. The complimentary drink was delicious! It seemed like the clientele was a bit older and more mature, no rowdy college students. LOL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: The bathroom is small, especially the sink. I got water splashed on me every time I used it.
Hotel is just one street over from beach and all of the restaurants. The staff was exceptional, offering great dinner and shopping recommendations. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & F from New Jersey

Nice hotel would stay again.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, loved the roof pool!
Location: Great location, near beach, shopping.
Disappointed in the first room location & size, so requested a nicer room. For an additional fee, we were able to get a great room which made all the difference in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trying to please

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Renovation will be needed soon but the overall facility is still lovely
Location: Great restaurants and excellent beach all within walking distance
We enjoyed great service, a comfortable room and great location. The rooftop pool and sundeck are excellent factors. If we are in South Beach again, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fabulous staff!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby and outside areas. Rooftop pool was GREAT and a lovely day to while away the day! Very, very pretty, with a great view of the Atlantic.
Cons: Just update the rooms. While clean and functional, they could use updating.
Location: Great shopping, good restaurants and the ocean one block away. VERY convenient to get to the ocean with complimentary chaise lounges and towels.
We decided to escape the northern cold for four days and found the hotel online. Reviews were spot on. The staff was fabulous from the moment we got to the hotel; the lobby and common areas were great. The rooms were clean and could use a little updating, but that was not a big issue. Beds comfy, bathroom neat, shower great. It is unfortunate that the city is installing new sewers on Collins Ave. Made for uncomfortable walking up and down, and was not attractive to look at. But that is not the hotel's fault. I bet they wish the construction was over! Overall, a strong 4!!!