Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool
Location: Very good location , beach, shopping,resto
Very Bright and clean room, staff very pleasant , pool on the roof top very nice , the view on ocean. The room (on the annexe) are big and bright very nice and big shower ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Best hotel in South Beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff is great hotel location is perfect the pool outstanding. The price is priceless. The best hotel in South Beach hands down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Ok overall but definitely overpriced. The room was very small (had to move a chair to open the door) and the bathroom was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel, Staff & Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect Hotel, Perfect Staff & Perfect Location right on South Beach and Ocean Drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington,DC

Great customer service!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is awesome
Cons: I could hear the person above me walking every night very late. The floor creaked badly.
Location: Near the beach, restaurant, stores..basically everything you need on a vacation.
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and the staff was amazing. The room and hotel facilities were too. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Fabulous hotel in south beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The room was amazing. I'll be returning soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance in South Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We wanted somewhere quiet, tasteful and comfortable to stay and The Hotel delivered. Complimentary beach loungers was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just ok..

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The pictures are a little deceiving, also based off the yelp review I though the hotel would look nicer but it's just your average hotel on south beach .. The rooms and bathroom are pretty small, pretty basic.. Everything is in one room, small tv..The hallways are really dark, didn't really like that. The sound carries so you can hear everything including the staff when they are cleaning other rooms. Over all if I couldn't afford to stay anywhere else I would come back again, but I would prefer something a little more spacious and newly renovated..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Close to beach. Super friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was great however our proximity to a ghetto bar down the block was awful. These characters would loiter outside, cat calling, being loud and smoking pot. Off the property of the hotel but too close for comfort. Not to mention the loud rap music Friday night allowed very little sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a Blast!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Also the concierge was helpful.
Cons: Other than the seat cushion in the lobby being stained, I think this is an excellent hotel.
Location: The location was perfect. We did the Big Bus Tour, went shopping and went to Wet Willie's.
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at The Hotel of South Beach. It is small and cozy, the staff and concierge were pleasant and extremely helpful, and the room was clean. We stayed for 3 nights and had no issues during our stay. The hotel is one block from the ocean front so noise was not an issue at all. I would definitely recommend to a friend.