Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Posted Aug 26, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION! ROOM WAS VERY NICE. THEY EVEN UPGRADED ME TO A SUITE FOR FREE UPON CHECK IN! I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to the beach and attractions

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff
Cons: Room condition could be improved, but nothing that affected our overall satisfaction
Location: Close to Ocean Drive and beautiful art deco hotels, restaurants & clubs. Near Espanola Way (great restaurants) and the Lincoln St outdoor mall.
Ideal location close to the lummus park, the art deco centre, museums and shopping. Very nice pool and excellent beach access. Staff is very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australis

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A fantastic hotel which is classy in the heart of south beach. The deluxe room was sensational - large & spacy & clean. The bed & pillows were incredibly comfy - like sleeping on a fluffy cloud! The staff were really helpful & the pool & beach right there. The breakfast options - in particular the yogurt parfait - are delicious. Can't rave enough. Loved my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Honest Review

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel in small but chic. The pool grounds were always packed so we preferred the beach. It was our anniversary so when we arrived the concierge offered to send us a bottle of wine but it never came so we had to ask for it 2 days later and when it arrived it was a bottle of red wine and I asked for white as I can not drink red. (strike 1). Our room was cleaned at 4-5pm everyday which we found very late and an inconvenience, so we asked to have it cleaned earlier but nothing changed (strike 2) On our last day the upper level pool was being used for a photo-shoot so considering we were paying a resort I didn’t think it was necessary for us to leave as no prior notice was given to guests. A few minutes later a security guard came to my husband and I demanding us in an aggresive tone. (strike 3). So we marched up to front desk to complian of course and explained what happened. The Director of Security apologized and offered to wave our resort fee for that day and gave us a complimentary cabana on the beach (150 dollars’ worth) So overall I wouldn't say this place is even close to a 5 star hotel when it comes to customer serivce but the location is good and the beachfront room were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, United Kingdom

Fab hotel, great location, close to the action!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It's location was perfect for us. The room/bathroom was lovely. Fab cocktails by the pool. Bike rental facility. Table tennis table.
Location: Situated near Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive both offering restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Bus sightseeing, car and bike rental.
A really lovely hotel situated on the beach with its own private space also enjoying 2 lovely pools with area for sun bathing. This hotel was located very close to Lincoln Road Mall which had lots of cafes, restaurants, bars and shops - perfect for every occasion. Ocean Drive was just around the corner with even more eateries and bars!! I found concierge to be very helpful with recommendations for different activities, tours, restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach -

Posted Aug 20, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Poor service at pool & beach. Not a relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The design and architecture of the hotel are gorgeous. Excellent food at the restaurants (you can eat there without having to book a room!)
Cons: Not enough space!
The service and facilities at this hotel are some of the worst I've seen in a hotel of this category and price. It was really disappointing for us and our vacation turned into a relaxing one only when we decided to stay as far away of the hotel as possible, and return just to sleep. Luckily we had a car. The hotel charges an additional daily fee when you check in, in concept of "resort fee", which covers towels and chairs at the pool, as well as towels and chairs at the beach. What they don't clarify is that you have to pay extra for an umbrella at the beach (the same price you pay for chairs and umbrella anywhere else!!). That is extremely disappointing, considering also you end up in a third row of chairs far away from the sea, with the view completely covered by other umbrellas and a front row of canopies with beds who almost nobody uses because they are expensive, but they still keep them up. At 5pm (4 hours before sunset) they take away the umbrellas and chairs, because they 'close'. That was definitely not our idea of a relaxing time at the beach. Let's not even mention the pool, with only 4-5 umbrellas that are taken by whoever pays a higher tip to the staff the night before, and all the good spots saved the same way. Our only option to get un umbrella there was maybe waking up at 5am and see who we could tip. INSANE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect stay. Modern and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are clean. Hotel right in the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the beach
Great hotel with beautiful views. I can't say enough about the hotel staff, very friendly and go out of their way to please. Would definitely recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was very approachable and easy to talk to. Extremely relaxing and re-energizing experience. Highly recommend!