Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
good location. able to walk to everything. ok rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at the Kent Hotel. You get what you pay for. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very nice however it def. will not be the most extravagant hotel you ever stayed in. Ideal location. Perfect hotel for a young group of friends who want to be in the middle of all the action but do not want to spend a crazy amount of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly, not the nicest looking but worth staying as it was close to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if on a budget

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel is in a great location!! It's one block from the beach,it's around the corner from most of the hottest clubs and also it's close to all the retail stores for instance the Dash Store:)!! Other then not having a pool in the hotel it's a pretty standard hotel. Like most of the reviews say, you get what you pay for. Something I also must add is the hotel's restaurant had good food for reasonable prices. Overall I would come back and stay at this hotel if I'm on a strick budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Orlando, Fl

Perfect location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel was located exactly where you want to be for all the action South Beach has to offer whether it's the beach, nightlife or the great food selections right on ocean drive. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. And the rooms are nice and big. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time we visit Miami!
2 out of 5
by jill from Mpls.

Horrible for $210/ night

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Didn't look at all like the pictures! Could hear everything through the walls. Not clean.
3 out of 5
by CJ

One night, pre-Ragnar

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location
It's a decent hotel in a great location. The valet service took 40 minutes to return our car, longer than the 20 minutes they promised. Bring earplugs -- you will hear loud music during the night. More details: I booked through Expedia for 2 rooms, but I wasn't sure of the bed size (2 doubles or a queen) and we had folks sharing beds. I called a few days after booking through Expedia to confirm that I had paid for 2 double bed rooms. The hotel confirmed that I did. When we arrived and I checked in, I learned that they only had one room under my name. It wasn't until I showed the guy at the front desk my receipt from Expedia with two rooms that he went to the back to talk to his manager. After a short wait (5-10 minutes), they were able to find two rooms for us. The rooms were adequate, the shower was clean, and there was a mini fridge in the room. I also found the bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing good about this hotel is location.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location is the only "Good" about this hotel.
Cons: Everything. The hotel should be torn down and be rebuilt.
Location: Near to beach, shopping and restaurants.
Center of South Beach, walking distance to beach. However, very poor insulation, can hear everything in the neighboring rooms. AC was in very poor condition, very noisy. High price, rating as a 3 star is a sham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Pittsburgh PA

Has attached restaurant - great desk staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, economical, spacious refurbished room
Cons: Stairwell security - add keycard access to front and rear stairwells. Close the back door. Clear up fuzzy TV reception on lower channels.
Location: Collins between 11th and 12th streets, perfect for Ocean Avenue restaurants and even Lincoln Street.
Good check in - desk clerk kept track of our place in line. We stored bags until the room was ready at 4 pm. Clean refurbished hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N

Not expensive hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: I don't know, it has essentials, anything besides - luxuries
Location: It's in Miami Beach. It means clubs, parties and sea. If you need museums and art you should at least go to continent or better to NY and Washington
Well, this hotel is very close to beach and to most popular clubs of Ocean drive. You may have breasfast in many cafes nearby. In a room you can find free wifi, TV with DVD-player, fridge, bathroom, wardrobe, air conditioner and safe. If you not plan to spend time in hotel, conditions offered here are quite good.