Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too expensive for the area you are in.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not an elegant place, but for the price its not bad, sheets maybe could of been a little cleaner but not bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Texas

Cozy hotel. Directly on Miami beach

Posted May 5, 2014
This was a nice cozy place. Small, quaint rooms but very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area to provide good advice to someone new in town. This hotel has Miami beach as its backyard and about a 10 min drive from South beach. If you'd like to go to the south beach but don't want to pay for a cab, there is a bus stop one block away which was very convenient, running every 20 mins and only $2.25. Be ready with exact change in cash, but this was a good alternative for saving on cab fares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It"s ok. You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The parking is a flat $14 rate and it was across the street
Cons: A new bed mattress
Location: It's on the beach but it's far from the main shops and restaurants
The Mimosa Hotel is very small. It is only 3 stories high. The rooms are small most of the rooms do not have a good view. The location of this hotel is far from where all the main shops and restaurants. The good thing about the Mimosa Hotell is that they only charge a flat $14 rate for parking and the parking lot is right across the street. The bed I slept in was old because I felt all the springs. But I guess you get what you pay for it's cheapt it's on the beach and it's on Collins. I don't think I would stay there again. I rather pay a little more to be closer to all the shops and restaurants and activity
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole Matthews from New York City

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service. The rooms are small and the beds are VERY uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ruth B from Norman, OK

Cute, Kind of Bizzare, Little Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Mimosa is a cute little place with great design elements. Because it's more of a boutique-y place some of the amenities are kind of lacking. For example, the "gym" is one treadmill and a stack of weights behind a curtain. Our room was pretty comfy and featured the teeny-tiniest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room, but it had a built-in DVD player so that was nice. This place is a ways away from the heart of Miami Beach - you'll have a bit of a walk or a short cab ride to get to most places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical small hotel next to beach, Overpriced

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Small hotel right next to the beach. They have a tiny pool, nothing to brag about. We stayed during the rush period, so the hotel was very overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Los Angeles

Basic Hotel but Far from Glamourous

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very basic- clean rooms, right on the beach, has a little coffee shop, right on Collins Ave. However, the hotel is very tired and run down. The hallways smell a little funky, the pool was unheated and dark, with a few leaves in it. Not dirty, but not pristine either. The lights in the pool weren't ever turned on, and there are no beach chairs to use at the beach. The rooms are on the small side, but were clean, with comfortable beds. The biggest drawback to this hotel was that it has major construction starting right next to it starting at 7:30 am, which is loud and shakes the whole building. The beeping is impossible to sleep through. And the other drawback was it's distance. It's a good 15 minute cab ride to the heart of South Beach. Overall, the hotel was serviceable and clean, but far from the glamour, the people & the shopping/restaurants of South Beach. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but pricey

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, Overall nice staff, close to the beach, good beds, all the equipment inside the room and bathroom worked good, nice room lighting
Cons: Room: AC system, Windows, overhaul needed Pool: HEATING!, Overhaul needed Hotel: Parking too expensive, Too pricey for what you get...
Location: 20-25min from Ocean Drive by car 30sec from beach, walking 20-25min from Club Space by car 30min from Miami Zoo by car Publix 5min by car
As we arrived The hotel looked out-dated on the outside but the lobby was nice, clean and modern. Our very first contact with the front desk was not too good as the person looked not very interested in what was going on at all but luckily we met other staff at the hotel, including other front desk personnel whom were friendly and attentive. As we arrived in our room it look clean and organized which is always a relieve! To our surprise we even had a Jacuzzi inside our room(yes...not in the bathroom but in our room). The room was not too spacious and the arrangement of the room was a bit odd and the main thing we saw is that the rooms need some renovating. The photos of the rooms on the site are not really what it is in real life as it need a paint job a new AC system. The AC was put through the window in a very amateuristic way letting in a lot of noise as they're are currently working in the next door building. The room was clean but I have never seen windows that dirty on the outside in my life, there was dirt, dust and bird poo all over and you could barely see through it, the inside of the window were clean though... The bathroom was clean and spacious enough but they could use a shower curtain so that the water will stay inside, Nice hot water and clean tub and the Jacuzzi was oddly placed but worked perfect and enough space for two people to sit! The hotel is close to the beach and has a pool which is NOT heated! so beware of a fresh dive...