Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka Beach, MN

Fantastic view, nicely furnished & comfortable!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
2 BR condo was nicely furnished with a nice kitchen & patio. King bed in master BR was not comfortable, but everything else was great. We enjoyed the excercise room & pool. The staff was pleasant & attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient hotel near Coconut Grove

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Let us self park please.
Location: Coconut Grove full of interesting shops and restaurants. Enjoyed Bouchon. Visited Villa Viscaya nearby, Key Biscayne not far. Scottys restaurant fun.
Comfortable hotel, handy for a wedding nearby at Ritz-Carlton but more basic and cheaper. Lovely sheltered pool area. Double suite big enough, second bedroom small. Kitchen well fitted out though thin on cutlery. 3 doors to the balcony and pleasing sea view. Nice big refrigerator. Would stay here again. Parking a little trying as could not self-park. Loved Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice too.
The room was clean and the kitchen of the room was completely furnished for cooking and eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near marinas and restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, near marinas, parks, and Coconut Grove restaurants.
Cons: Redecoration of room,
Location: Great location, marinas, parks, restaurants,close to Miami City.
Had a goo time and everyone was very helpful, the hotel is close to Miami city,marinas and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They only have valet parking, which I don't like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

What a great place!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We'll appointed. Clean. Spacious. Beautiful. Walking distance to the water, restaurants, boating, parks. Simply a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Well-equiped condo-style suites

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Tiny cleaning details, like windowsills, seemed to have been missed.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the Coral Gables trolley, the Science Museum and Viscaya.
The Mutiny was a great stop after a long week of travels. Our one-night stay was too brief. I would have liked to have settled in for a bit. The suite was well-appointed. It was roomier than many all-suite hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice staff, hotel is a bit older but they are doing renovations. Having a full kitchen was awesome, it was basically like staying in a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room conditions and quality are inconsistent.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, upgrade quality
This review is based on the original room we reserved, which is a one bedroom. The problem with all the one bedrooms at the Mutiny is that you only have the option of a king bed so if you have more than two people, they will need to sleep on the sofa bed, which is extremely uncomfortable. The room was not cleaned well when we arrived because there were things on the carpet. You can tell that they tried to upgrade things, but even an unprofessional eye can tell that they used cheap labor and material. Whoever painted the bathroom, maybe the cleaning lady, did a very bad job. The toilet paper holder wasn't even mounted straight on the wall, and you can see all the hinges around the closet doors. The carpet was dirty also. After one night, we asked to be upgraded to a two bedroom and of course had to pay more money. The two bedrooms was beautiful with marble floor and much higher class upgrades. Basically, what I'm telling you is that the condition and quality of the rooms at this hotel is very inconsistent so good luck getting one of the nicer rooms. Oh, and your only option of parking is valet, which is $25 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the bay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were more like an apartment. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and The University of Miami.
It is a great place to stay while visiting University of Miami. It is only a short cab ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I was very pleased with everything. I would stay there again.