Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Excellent Views

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I came in a week before I was due to check into the hotel (to make sure it was as nice as the pictures showed) the receptionist was very kind to show us around a room and around the whole hotel. When we finally stayed the room had the most beautiful views, it was the perfect space for our little bachelorette party.The kitchen was exactly what we needed it was amazing to have a little apartment in the middle of Coconut Grove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Overall this hotel is amazing. The room we had seemed to be in the process of some upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Local Miami resident

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Although the staff attempted to please, they went unsuccessful as there were many false promises made and lies provided to a guest that was, I quote them- "VIP"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Business Trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel was an amazing deal with easy access to everything you may want to do while in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Kato, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience. I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in Coconut Grove. I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Greg A. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windermere, Fl.

Very Disappointing to say the least

Posted Oct 4, 2014
During our stay we had to change rooms 3 times. The first room was extremely dirty. Dirty tables, wax on the floors, bathroom was dirty, make up mirror literally had "Schmutz" on it. We were given another room and the ac did not work. Pack up AGAIN and move to another room. This room was old, dingy, strange weird furniture. We went to get a glass of wine in the bar and there were 4 very seedy characters in bar - a really bad vibe so we opted to go to our room to find that the ac did not work. The hotel staff was nice but that did not mitigate the terrible disappointment for a almost alegedly 5 star hotel. Save yourself the trouble, don't stay there. Vivian Murciano
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience. I am saddened to hear of the uncommon experience during your stay. Regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the multiple room moves, I have personally spoken with my Director of Housekeeping, Director of Operations, and Front Desk Supervisors to ensure we resolve all issues. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Greg A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great View and Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very appealing.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Great location near great restaurants and shops and across the street from the beach. It is close to the airport and south beach.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a view of the ocean and it was amazing. The room was stylish, clean and comfortable. We were in walking distance to restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly. Loved it! Will be staying here next time we are in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience. I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Mutiny Hotel. I am especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed your two bedroom suite with beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Greg A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Pleasant Hotel with a good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very nice. It was nice having a suite with a fully stocked kitchen area as well. The television had a blue ray player attached.
Cons: Our bed was old. The pillows were terrible. The linens were not the best.
Location: There is a lovely marina and park across the street. There are nice restaurants on the water, a Fresh Market nearby. You are close to the downtown.
The Hotel had a good location. My husband and I were there for a long weekend. It was on a main road but felt as if it were tucked away. The staff was pleasant and service was fast.The pool area was lovely. We were in a one bedroom suite that felt as if it had not been used recently. The king size bed was not the most comfortable. I was told by the desk clerk at check out that other rooms had been updated. I would go back and request a newer room. Except for the bed, our stay was pleasant. It is valet parking so every time you go out you have to wait. Valet parking is the norm in this area but we just wanted to get our sunglasses once and had no access to our car. The Valet went to get them and I was not comfortable with him rummaging around my car to find them. Overall it was a comfortable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience. I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Mutiny. Regarding your bed, I have personally spoken with my Director of Operations so we may find a solution to the issue. Otherwise, I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Greg A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel in great location. Staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. My only complaints: no free wiFi, parking at hotel is pricey (although you can find parking around the corner for less) and water pressure in room (shower) is very weak even after maintenance tried to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience. I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Mutiny. I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Greg A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnetonka Beach, MN

Fantastic view, nicely furnished & comfortable!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
2 BR condo was nicely furnished with a nice kitchen & patio. King bed in master BR was not comfortable, but everything else was great. We enjoyed the excercise room & pool. The staff was pleasant & attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Convenient hotel near Coconut Grove

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Let us self park please.
Location: Coconut Grove full of interesting shops and restaurants. Enjoyed Bouchon. Visited Villa Viscaya nearby, Key Biscayne not far. Scottys restaurant fun.
Comfortable hotel, handy for a wedding nearby at Ritz-Carlton but more basic and cheaper. Lovely sheltered pool area. Double suite big enough, second bedroom small. Kitchen well fitted out though thin on cutlery. 3 doors to the balcony and pleasing sea view. Nice big refrigerator. Would stay here again. Parking a little trying as could not self-park. Loved Miami.