Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great location hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I" ve been at this hotel fourth times...this time we went with ours kids (11 and 8) and they also loved the hotel. The pool is beautiful; the location is perfect, really close to the beach, Lincoln road and Ocean drive (walking distance). Also the service was great, they were very caring with my kids and they have no problems about changing a little the menu for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great location! Great value!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The National is so close to the shops and restaurants on Lincoln street. Awesome pool and 1 min from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice hotel, amazing pool area and food isn't bad. Staff is alittle unorganized, they forgot to return me my debit card when I checked in. My headphones went missing on the beach chairs they provide. One staff member said they have seen them, others are clueless. Someone is lying and I believe an employee took them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
bad start-no internet and TV didnt get all channels--had to move me too a different room--finally got settled No parking-forced to pay $40 per day for 'valet' Should have been more diligent in picking a hotel for my 1st visit to So.Beach My Bad--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Management insanely terrible.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous. Beautiful ocean view. Some of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, while others were completely inept and rude. They could not find my expedia reservation and gave us an extremely hard time about it. They finally said they found it but instead just made up a new reservation and charged their regular rates to my credit card without telling me. The only receipt of purchase they gave for me to review and sign was for the $19 daily fee. So I was billed through expedia and also through them which I now have to dispute with my CC company. Every day they checked me out even though I had reservations for three nights so I had to convince them to let me stay and hunt down the maid (who was lovely) to clean our room. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Even though the TV states that you can rent movies it wouldn't work so I spent three hours on the phone with their IT dept the first night to no avail and 2 hours the second night. They could never get it working and finally sent up a security guard who made up a ridiculous story of why it wasn't working. The front desk guy was nice however and gave us two complementary breakfasts. When you book with the hotel the breakfast buffet is included. At the free price it was delicious. However, since we booked through Expedia it was not included so they wanted to charge us $28 per person. Not worth it!!! Although I loved the hotel, I would not stay here again because the staff was so awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel is very close to beach and in the middle of south beach hot spots.looks very good on out side, lobby and Poole area but the rooms are very small with very tiny bathrooms.Long wait to check in and for valet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, not-so-beautiful service...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec

A piece of paradise in South Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The ambiance that lends a feeling of being part of a family
Cons: The food offered during the Sunday pool party was uninspiring
Upon arrival, you are transported back in time. I must thank Sara, Ronny, Ismael, Micheal amongst others who made my stay exceptional. Other than a minor glitch with a door that didn't lock(an upgrade was quickly offered), my weekend was nothing short of perfect. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach FL.

paradise in the middle of South Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: the barbaque
Location: everything is near by, the hotel is in the heart of South beach on the beach !!
we got a cabana room, it was super clean, décor great test. The swimming pool a real pleasure, nice ambiance and the breakfast buffet, good quality and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lovely hotel and the pool is beautiful. My only issue was the bathroom. TOO SMALL!!! Other than that, I liked my hotel room