Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Texas

Great welcoming staff and beautiful historic hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and pools and beach were very nice.
Cons: There was some construction in the hotel and will be nice when that is completed
Location: Location was great in South Beach, hotel is near everything
We really enjoyed our stay at the National. The Front Desk and pool staff we so welcoming and friendly. The pool and beach facilities were fantastic, rooms and hallways were small which is expected for an older historic property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CA Jodster from San Diego, CA

March 20 - 24, 2014.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The only thing that I would really improve was the gym. It wasn't somewhere I really wanted to work out at. There is a really nice boardwalk right between the beach and the hotel and the hotel is close to pretty much everything. I could walk to everything.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Alabama

Not a 4 star Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
When we arrived could barley get in door. Half naked people all over lobby and music blasting. No coffee pots in hotel room $6.00 a cup in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, fabulous staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We thought the staff at The National went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful, particularly Luis at the pool and the fellas that helped us at the beach daily. Thank you, The National--we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from DC

best part of town for beach front hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff...beach front a huge plus
Cons: they seem to be updating the hotel...which would be good. and the hotel seemed a little dirty in places
Location: very close to lincoln road shopping and great restuarants
The hotel is a great location. close enough to every thing to walk, but quiet enough that you are in the middle of the party. hotel staff was great. bed very comfortable. rug had not been vacuumed...which was disappointing. but overall, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Hove Sussex

Spring Break week ending 16th March 2014

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: No kids and drunks. Quietly reserved.
Cons: Dont damage my car when you park it!
Location: Great location for the convention centre and for south beach generally. suits the more refined guest.
This is the place to stay during spring break. No drunks and loud kids. The rooms are clean. the best are in the Cabana wing. The pool bar closes early so there are no late nights here but thats okay because if you want the late life just pop next door to the Delano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New Jersey

amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was second to none.
Location: right in the middle of all that south beach has to offer, reastrants, clubs, shops
The was an exquisite hotel experience, the beach was right behind the hotel and had a lovely pool and the staff was all very helpful and very friendly. Expedia had a great deal on this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from California

Excellent location and service!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at The National and would like to thank especially thank Julio for his professionalism and care in ensuring we were completely satisfied. We have stayed at many hotels on Collins through out the past 7 years and The National was one that we had on our list to try. We are very happy we did. Thanks to Vicky, our concierge and the rest of the staff... Vanessa, Miguel, Alejandro and Junior at the beach! See you all soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Just perfect. Staff is great, service is awesome, and great pool cabana room. My second stay and will stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzy from toronto canada

Great location!!! Right on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was perfect. Only little complaint I would have is the room was small.