Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The accessibility to everything on SoBe was great! The staff and service was top notch. The pool was amazing. Happy Hour is the best on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was great. Had never been to Miami- needed a nice hotel at an affordable rate and in a safe area for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. This hotel exceeded our expectations. One of the most stunning pools we have ever experienced. The hotel is beautifully decorated and right on a gorgeous beach. The staff was great. My only complaint. I think every hotel should offer complementary coffee in the AM in the lobby. This hotel did not- they referred me to the restaurant which wasn't even open yet- I had to walk down the street in my PJ's to find a place. I think a few cafes of coffee in the lobby is not too much to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice hotel .. Best localization.. Pool is amazing.. But the room was to small the bathroom also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Updates to room
Location: I did hop off hop on tour ( lots of fun) went to esponala way, awesome restaurants near by, at hotel and within walking distance.
From check in it was a great experience, front desk staff was really pleasant, the location is awesome , the beach is right out the back door( the pool on hotel property is awesome) the room could use sone updates , however for the price and location I give stay 4 strong stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Amazing the staff was wonderful the view was great

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful hotel great location, amazing view would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The pool is awesome.
Cons: The room ac was not very good.
Lovely location. The pool is awesome. The room was a big damp and some of the facilities dated, but overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Pool wasn't crowded
Cons: Music in the patio area and night entertainment in the hotel.
Location: It's about a 15 minute walk to Ocean Drive but it is still a good location.
This is a very nice elegant hotel. It's not your average party hotel though. The pool ground is very quiet and beautiful. Quick access to the beach. It started to rain one morning I was out in the patio area ordering food. Unfortunately, they do not have any area covered to eat. I had to eat a wet chicken sandwich with fries. Wish they would've had more coverage. I also wished they would play music in the pool area. Overall this is a great, beautiful, clean hotel. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Excellent location and beautiful place

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Almost everything :)
Cons: Another option for parking besides Valet.
Location: Should go to Lincon Road, Espanhola Way, Ocean Drive and to the beach of course.
The location is great. You can do everything by walk. The hotel it's 100% Art-Deco experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Can't beat Value

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Stayed at all Miami Hotels. As far as Value, best deal for location. Paid like $219/night. Crazy cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Greart location and that is all.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This Hotel was built in the 30s and it is in need of major renovations. Every service that they provide on site is extremely over priced, from valet parking at $42.00 to umbrella rental at the beach at $18.00.