Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. I would highly recommend-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best hotel in south beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Class, great staff, beautiful renovation and not too crazy with music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nephew's Wedding

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, closeness to the ocean - the hotel's backyard- the exquisite water and beach, the attractiveness and cleanliness of the hotel & room.
Cons: My sister was in room 403 and my husband and I in room 901. Sis said her room was not always properly cleaned she found candy by the bed/ night table
Location: On a sunny day, we loved the LIncoln Mall with its high energy, shops and restaurants. The backyard ocean was a swimmers' delight EXCEPT for jellyfish
We three arrived Friday for a Monday evening wedding at the hotel - ceremony by the pool and cocktail hour by the reception room. Food and service were excellent. Employees were always helpful and cordial. This is a smaller, friendlier hotel than the larger ones blocks away. We all had a wonderful time. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great location hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I" ve been at this hotel fourth times...this time we went with ours kids (11 and 8) and they also loved the hotel. The pool is beautiful; the location is perfect, really close to the beach, Lincoln road and Ocean drive (walking distance). Also the service was great, they were very caring with my kids and they have no problems about changing a little the menu for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great location! Great value!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The National is so close to the shops and restaurants on Lincoln street. Awesome pool and 1 min from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice hotel, amazing pool area and food isn't bad. Staff is alittle unorganized, they forgot to return me my debit card when I checked in. My headphones went missing on the beach chairs they provide. One staff member said they have seen them, others are clueless. Someone is lying and I believe an employee took them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
bad start-no internet and TV didnt get all channels--had to move me too a different room--finally got settled No parking-forced to pay $40 per day for 'valet' Should have been more diligent in picking a hotel for my 1st visit to So.Beach My Bad--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Management insanely terrible.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous. Beautiful ocean view. Some of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, while others were completely inept and rude. They could not find my expedia reservation and gave us an extremely hard time about it. They finally said they found it but instead just made up a new reservation and charged their regular rates to my credit card without telling me. The only receipt of purchase they gave for me to review and sign was for the $19 daily fee. So I was billed through expedia and also through them which I now have to dispute with my CC company. Every day they checked me out even though I had reservations for three nights so I had to convince them to let me stay and hunt down the maid (who was lovely) to clean our room. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Even though the TV states that you can rent movies it wouldn't work so I spent three hours on the phone with their IT dept the first night to no avail and 2 hours the second night. They could never get it working and finally sent up a security guard who made up a ridiculous story of why it wasn't working. The front desk guy was nice however and gave us two complementary breakfasts. When you book with the hotel the breakfast buffet is included. At the free price it was delicious. However, since we booked through Expedia it was not included so they wanted to charge us $28 per person. Not worth it!!! Although I loved the hotel, I would not stay here again because the staff was so awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel is very close to beach and in the middle of south beach hot spots.looks very good on out side, lobby and Poole area but the rooms are very small with very tiny bathrooms.Long wait to check in and for valet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, not-so-beautiful service...

Posted Jul 26, 2014