Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to the 60s

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was old, and in very poor cond. the beds must of been from the 60s too. The staff was nice and friendly. I made last minute reservations and paid the price for not doing my homework.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I guess my expectations were too high. We arrived 10 mins before check in and had to wait exactly til 4pm before they'd check us in. No biggie but annoying. $20 for parking is optional but they don't tell you that, $10 for towels, and $50 hold on your credit card. The room smelled horrible. Sign said non smoking room reeked of smoke. The bathroom was dirty (floor,shower and toilet) when we called the desk to let them know they told me "well you're only staying 1 night so..." The restaurant customer service was horrible. There was only a family of 3 there when we walked in and it took 20 minutes for water and another 20 for them to take our order. The food was cold and nasty. My husbands burger was raw NOT medium well, my grilled cheese had cheese that wasn't melted. They automatically add gratuity without telling you. This is probably because they're services is so horrible they'd never get a tip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price for Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We only stayed here one night. But the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is older but the are updating the rooms. We only wish they had balconies. They upgraded us to an ocean front room which was great. The room was nice and clean. Being able to sit out on a balcony would have been perfect. But for the price this is a good choice. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spr

Ok

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Ok. Would not return. Over priced hidden fees. Location is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tornhill, Ontario

We went for a short winter break with two kids

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean enough for 3-stars hotel
Cons: The valet parking is a real mess
Good location, kitchen in the room. The valet parking was really disappointing. It cost $20 per day. Every time you are waiting for you car at least 15-20 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami Beach FL

Horrible 2 nights

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bad experience at this hotel never would recommend anyone here..total disaster the view was bad the staff was nonchalant and also this hotel elevator creepy. Never would step foot in this hotel again. You guys should hire me to do reviews.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aweful

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: clean it up
this hotel was the most disgusting place ever. I don't think it should be called a hotel when it is actually a place of residence for most of the occupants. triple dead lock bolts on doors. Makes you question the safety of the place. We checked in, we were given a room key... yes a key to a room with someone else had their luggage. Ceilings in the halls were stained with water stains and sloppy repair jobs. i can not say one nice thing about it. felt unsafe and we checked out about one hour after checking in. pictures on this site and other are not from the room we were given. question why this is even listed as a hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, Fl

Great location but needs maintenance

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff didn't seem like they knew what they were doing nor were they friendly. The condition of the hotel / room was terrible. It looked like it was undergoing construction that's how bad the maintenance was. If they were I wasn't aware and was disappointed. The room was very clean but had a odor and clearly needed maintenance. Balcony sliding doors were stiff and didn't open with out force, one of my guests leaned over the balcony and almost fell off its was so loose, rust stains in the tub, doors had some kind of opaque spray that clearly was scrapped or rubbed off, every time we showered water leak onto the floor, and not to mention the loud noise of the pipes every time water was used. I hate to complain especially since we only spent 1 night but it was a birthday celebration for a few friends and I was embarrassed to have booked such a room but luckily we made the best of it and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: That it was right on the beach.
Cons: A little larger bathroom.
Location: We mainly stayed and played in the pool or on the beach but were able to get to other events quite easily. grocery less that 1 mile away.
Could use some updates but for the little time you are actually in your room it was fine. Never had any noise problems and we actually booked a city view room because of the price but when we checked in they had us in an ocean view room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom casper,wyoming

Nothing "new" about this place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Absolutely filthy. Rude staff. 5th floor smells like fish. Someone on 10th floor had a rooster , we could here it Restaurant/bar staff very unattentive and lazy. Never even came by to serve us , and we sat there for a good 15-20minutes The "convenience" store in the lobby is a cluttered packed in mess Never again !