Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Vacation on the beach

Posted May 23, 2015
It was great for the money was stopping through on a road trip. Comfortable cozy and roomie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice location

Posted May 18, 2015
The location was perfect. The pool was nice. House keeping was terrible. The rooms were ok but not real clean. And we didn't get a king sized bed as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel great location and easy access to beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Our room was beautiful on the top floor. Very clean and well mainteined, pool was also very well taken care of, easy access to the beach and a great location with a 7 Eleven accross the street. The staff was just okay, the manager Diego was the best person to reach when any issues , however one of the security guys was not professional at all, very rude guy, and annoying, overall great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted May 9, 2015
hotel looked very nice. Lots of space everywhere but toilet seat in room #914 was very inconvenient. Not enough space and not comfortable at all. People at reception desk not very great. I would rate the service as 5 out of 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location, badly needs renovation

Posted May 4, 2015
I've got a package deal that was irresistible, otherwise I would not stay there. The hotel it right on the beach, it has a decent swimming pool. The rest of facilities is in really bad shape. If you are accustomed to staying at 2-3 star hotels, you will have a great time. The room has a kitchenette and would be good for extended stay. But if you prefer 4 star experience-stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean , close to the beach !!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had an amazing Time !!! Rooms were very clean , the staff very helpful , I will definitly go back next year ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Yuni, Hotel Management
Thank you for get the time to write us a good review, and we hope we have you back to our property like you said next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Family Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location of hotel is good if you're looking for a quiet, laid back vacation. They needed more people working at the front desk. The majority of the staff barely spoke English and was very unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Diego Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy that you were satisfied with our amenities and the hotel location. Even though most of our staff is new, we do not excuse for unfriendliness. I apologize for any miss-communication problem. We are working on more training and hope to see you back at the hotel with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to the 60s

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was old, and in very poor cond. the beds must of been from the 60s too. The staff was nice and friendly. I made last minute reservations and paid the price for not doing my homework.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Diego Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. It's much appreciated. I'm glad you felt welcome by our staff. Since renovated, our hotel is constantly being maintained. I understand that there might be some issues that come up, but we take charge immediately and fix them. I hope you come back and give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I guess my expectations were too high. We arrived 10 mins before check in and had to wait exactly til 4pm before they'd check us in. No biggie but annoying. $20 for parking is optional but they don't tell you that, $10 for towels, and $50 hold on your credit card. The room smelled horrible. Sign said non smoking room reeked of smoke. The bathroom was dirty (floor,shower and toilet) when we called the desk to let them know they told me "well you're only staying 1 night so..." The restaurant customer service was horrible. There was only a family of 3 there when we walked in and it took 20 minutes for water and another 20 for them to take our order. The food was cold and nasty. My husbands burger was raw NOT medium well, my grilled cheese had cheese that wasn't melted. They automatically add gratuity without telling you. This is probably because they're services is so horrible they'd never get a tip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price for Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We only stayed here one night. But the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is older but the are updating the rooms. We only wish they had balconies. They upgraded us to an ocean front room which was great. The room was nice and clean. Being able to sit out on a balcony would have been perfect. But for the price this is a good choice. We enjoyed our stay.