Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aweful

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: clean it up
this hotel was the most disgusting place ever. I don't think it should be called a hotel when it is actually a place of residence for most of the occupants. triple dead lock bolts on doors. Makes you question the safety of the place. We checked in, we were given a room key... yes a key to a room with someone else had their luggage. Ceilings in the halls were stained with water stains and sloppy repair jobs. i can not say one nice thing about it. felt unsafe and we checked out about one hour after checking in. pictures on this site and other are not from the room we were given. question why this is even listed as a hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, Fl

Great location but needs maintenance

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff didn't seem like they knew what they were doing nor were they friendly. The condition of the hotel / room was terrible. It looked like it was undergoing construction that's how bad the maintenance was. If they were I wasn't aware and was disappointed. The room was very clean but had a odor and clearly needed maintenance. Balcony sliding doors were stiff and didn't open with out force, one of my guests leaned over the balcony and almost fell off its was so loose, rust stains in the tub, doors had some kind of opaque spray that clearly was scrapped or rubbed off, every time we showered water leak onto the floor, and not to mention the loud noise of the pipes every time water was used. I hate to complain especially since we only spent 1 night but it was a birthday celebration for a few friends and I was embarrassed to have booked such a room but luckily we made the best of it and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: That it was right on the beach.
Cons: A little larger bathroom.
Location: We mainly stayed and played in the pool or on the beach but were able to get to other events quite easily. grocery less that 1 mile away.
Could use some updates but for the little time you are actually in your room it was fine. Never had any noise problems and we actually booked a city view room because of the price but when we checked in they had us in an ocean view room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom casper,wyoming

Nothing "new" about this place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Absolutely filthy. Rude staff. 5th floor smells like fish. Someone on 10th floor had a rooster , we could here it Restaurant/bar staff very unattentive and lazy. Never even came by to serve us , and we sat there for a good 15-20minutes The "convenience" store in the lobby is a cluttered packed in mess Never again !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Hotel bem localizado e funcionarios mal treinados

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Gostamos da proximidade com a praia, que fica nos fundos do hotel, da vista do quarto e da comodidade de ter uma cozinha no quarto.
Cons: Comunicação entre funcionários, o estacionamento (que é cobrado 20 dólares por noite) e o quarto que poderia ter melhor acabamento.
Location: Bem localizado, perto de mercados, farmácia, praia, restaurantes, posto de gasolina e pontos de ônibus.
O hotel parecia interessante pelo valor contratado, entretanto alguns pontos deixaram a desejar. O pacote ofertado pelo expedia não incluia café da manhã e com isso já veio a primeira decepção, apesar do quarto ter uma pequena cozinha. A limpeza nem sempre era no mesmo horário e o número de toalhas sempre diminuia (em uma das vezes não foram trocadas). A internet wifi era terrível e só funcionava em um canto do quarto. Por fim, o que mais decepcionou foi a falta de comunicação entre os funcionários. Isso porque resolvemos extender por mais 2 dias nossa estada no hotel (pagamos direto na recepção e tivemos que realizar um novo check in - mesmo não trocando de quarto) e nesse meio tempo, como já havíamos realizado o check out, veio um segurança em nossa porta e disse com a maior grosseria que não tínhamos mais porque estar lá já que havíamos feito o check out. Faltou, portanto, uma comunicação entre a recepção do hotel e o segurança que vem "gentilmente" comunicar que era hora de sair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brussels

Shabby overpriced Room

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Unfriendly valet service, sad and sinister lobby, depressing rooms, rusty bathroom fixtures, no parking available, depressive breakfast room. Dirty windows...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

A horrible stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
They didn't have our room available and transferred us to a nearby hotel which was a nightmare too! We slept in a room where the floor was under renovation. After complaining they got us back to Casablanca and gave us the best room they had but it way worse than the price and the ratings, JUST AVOID IT!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Hotel location is good but dirty and rude staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The staff is all bad except for Annabel. The hotel is not well kept and the elevators don't work. They didn't have any electricity for half a day. The bathrooms are full of fungi and have no air vents. The beds are super cheap with springs poking. To make matters worst the hotel had no parking. They can't accommodate the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico, D.F.

llegada tarde

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Su alberca y la playa
Cons: El mantenimiento de los pasillos del hotel en la zona de los cuartos
Location: Esta cerca de restaurantes, bares, etc, buena ubicación
La estancia estube bien aunque el personal de recepción al llegar no fue nada Cortez y solicitamos una cuna para bebe que nunca llegó hasta el otro día cuando la volvimos a solicitar.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Awful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing was to like about the hotel
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: There really isn't anything near by not even good resturants
From the time we checked in the guy at the front was very rude. The room was unclean, uncomfortable it was overall a bad experience.