Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD

Girls Trip to Miami for a little R&R

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was relaxing and had everything we needed. It was hardly a reason to leave.
Cons: Not too much, I was really please with our stay.
Location: It's a little farther from the strip, about a 15 minute walk, but cabs are plenty and around $10 or so to get to the shops and clubs.
I've been going to Miami for years, staying near the strip. Our Mother's Day retreat for us girls (we are 35-40, professionals from DC) usually is pretty hectic in Miami. However, this year I accidentally booked us at The Palms (I mean to book at the Royal Palm). SO glad I made this mistake. The hotel is relatively updated, quiet and grown up. Our room was really nice, ocean front on the 8th floor with fantastic views. The grounds are beautiful and the beach access is the best. Not to mention the staff was wonderful, catering to all of our needs. And I can not forget the food. Everything we ordered from breakfast to dinner was really good. I will likely never stay at another hotel again in Miami!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the R&R you and your friends were looking for! We appreciate your kind words in regards to our beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Essensia Restaurant and we all look forward to welcoming you and your friends to many more future stays at The Palms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

NICE HOTEL, NEAR EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN MIAMI

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: BEDROOM.
Cons: THE CLEANINESS.
SHORT REVIEW - I'VE BEEN IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES. IS A HOTEL, IN FRONT OF THE BEACH, WITH EASY ACCESS FROM/TO THE AIRPORT, NEARBY RESTAURANTS, PHARMACIES, STORES. A FEW MINUTES AWAY, YOU HAVE ONE OF THE BEST MALLS FOR TOURISTS, THE AVENTURA MALL, JUST TAKE THE COLLINS TO THE NORTH, AND AFTER 10 MINUTES YOU ARE THERE. A FEW BLOCKS TO THE SOUTH, YOU HAVE SOUTH BEACH, WITH THE NEAR MALL LINCOLN RD, AND MORE TO THE SOUTH YOU HAVE THE "CLASSIC" OCEAN DRIVE, WITH MANY RESTAURANTS. THE AMENITIES OF THE HOTEL ARE WONDERFUL. THIS HOTEL HAVE A NICE SWIMMING POOL, IN THE BEACH YOU HAVE FREE UMBRELLAS, AND THE BEDROOMS ARE AS COMFORT AS YOU CAN GET IN ANY DIAMOND CLASS - HOTEL. THE BATHROOMS ARE GREAT TOO. THE BEST FOR THE END, THE STAFF IN GENERAL IS EXCELLENT, AND HELP YOU IN ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU MIGHT HAVE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our repeat guest and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. It is with pleasure that we read of your feedback on how we continue to exceed your expectations in the aspect of great room accommodation, amenities and relaxing pool area and that we manage to provide you with excellent service time and time again. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation

Posted May 10, 2015
The best beach vacation so far! Excellent, clean, nicely designed, quiet hotel. Beautiful beach with easy access to umbrellas and towels. Delicious food on site and further down south at other hotels. Really liked the option of having food delivered to the beach. Also, great location in a quieter area of south beach, but not too far from south pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

WATCH YOUR ROOM ACCOUNT!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: the pool area was very relaxing and well laid out with palms etc. The beach is just out the back door of the hotel
Cons: The 2 lifts take ages to arrive mainly because the hotel services use the same 2 lifts
Location: Miami Beach is rip off area where all hotels and restaurants and automatically add 18% service charge to your bill.
The hotel was repeatedly charging things to my account that I never had. Most of the problem was with the 'room refreshment' cooler which they have somehow rigged that when you take something out it is immediately charged to your room unless you replace it within 30 seconds! The notice on the door of the cooler advises you of this but you think "no, they would not do that" Oh yes they have! The other charge is $37 valet charge for parking your car which once you have used this service they charge to your account every day. So you have to watch your account like a hawk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Gorgeous hotel. Great rooms.

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and the separate toilet and shower rooms were awesome for getting ready! Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice, but the beds are way to small.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: food is good
Cons: beach is dirty
We had 2 rooms, both full beds, they should have queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vibe

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel was amazing, love the 24 hours pool. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic spot for any and all SoBe fun. Top notch !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The location is great. You can walk (good walk) to Liberty Mall. My only disappointment was the pool/ food service. It was hard to get their attention, they weren't particularly friendly and very slow. The food in the restaurant was delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, il

Right on the ocean, great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice showers
Location: Jet boat Miami
The hotel is really nice. This is our 2nd trip in the past 8 months. We brought our 5 year old daughter and she really enjoyed the pool. I'd say it's more for business trip stays. Valet parking is nice but 37 dollars a day was a bit pricey. Overall nice hotel but very expensive.