Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the pool,
Cons: everything is RIDICULOUSLY AND OVERLY EXPENSIVE..VERY UNREALISTIC!!!!!!!!..NOT A NICE WAY OF APPEALING TO VISITORS
Location: not that much...you need to take a taxi to the town and shopping area..
Our stay at the Palms were pleasant...Staff were very nice and and accommodating..the location is beautiful with the beach so close by...the pool was great...however be very very cautious...this hotel overly charges for every little thing...they leave regular sized water in your room and with a price tag of 200% more than what you would normally pay...breakfast is overly expensive with an additional charge of 4 bucks for every additional person...their prices are ridiculously overpriced... certainly not worth mentioning if money is not an issue for you...please be wary...we were afraid of even using the phone as we weren't sure there's be a service charge for that too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from dallas TX

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Everything really nice but the room a little small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach wonderful

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: Bathroom was uncomfortable. Doors bumping into doors
Location: Location was great lots to do. Boat tour was fabulous
When we left staff was not appropriate very unfriendly. Did not thank us or say please come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the beautiful, lush grounds.
Cons: There was not enough drawer space for us to unpack. The automatic 18% gratuity tacked on to all restaurant and bar bills was annoying.
Location: A 35 to 40 minute walk to Lincoln Rd. Mall in South Beach.
The staff is well trained, courteous and always pleasant. The rooms are big enough and the beds are very comfortable. We had a party of 9 and all were happy with their accommodations. It gets a bit costly if you intend to eat and drink at the hotel only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from Melbourne

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2014
great hotel, great rooms. Evryrthing you need in the hotel. The only downside is its a bit further out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beach front hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the chairs in the sand by the pool and the lit art in the bedrooms.
Location: Try Beer & Burger Joint while you're in Miami Beach! It's a well known local fave for a reason. Some of the best burgers and shakes we've had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Lititz, Penna

Loved the Palms

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pool area is great as well as proximity to the beach. Enjoyed sitting by the Tiki Bar daily, Staff was accommodating and on top of everything. Only negative was the size of the room but truthfully we were only in there to sleep
2 out of 5
by Dimple from Canada

Staff is too slow

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I had a dripping shower fr 24hrs. And they could not send someone to fix it. The rooms are too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Alma, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience with a dripping shower. I would love to know your arrival date and the room number, please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Chicago

Very nice hotel with some a nice beach for guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff really aimed to please. The green initiatives.
Cons: The bathroom designs. The stand alone toilet area was tight.
Location: I had a rental and know the Miami area so I was all over the place. However, Collins Ave. is a popular area not far away from South Beach /Ocean Drive
I was initially disappointed when told the room I thought was reserved was bumped for the first night. However, the staff made all the right moves and what seemed like an issue wasn't. Even though we were only a couple of doors down hotel staff moved our belongings and added a nice toch with a fruit plate. Some might think it's no big deal but sometimes it's the little things done that goes a long way. I really enjoyed myself and I'm sure they'll keep it up because competition is coming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Warm regards, Alma Cue The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Philadelphia, PA

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely hotel, nice room, good clientele. Location is north of the party crowd on south beach, but is a quick $10 cab ride, if you want to go down. The restaurant was only average, with slow service ... Also the poolside service was slow. The bellman were great! I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a sophisticated getaway.