Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from Green Bay, WI

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They offered great dinner suggestions when we wanted to eat out. Great beach access!
Cons: The elevators were heavily used and slow. The breakfast costs were quite high - food was good, but still high cost.
Location: Had wonderful dinners at Cafe Prima Pasta and Joes Stone Crab.
Our first visit to Miami and the Palms. We were there for a long weekend and really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed some relaxing time on the beach and loved talking to the staff, great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palms.... We loved it. Will stay there again!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great place to stay! Pictures say it all. A bus ride to the hot spots. Right on the beach.... beautiful and very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from Los Angeles

Better than amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was super clean, it was unbelievably peaceful.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect
Location: We walked to Lincoln and the beach it was pretty close to a lot of things. It was definitely a nice walk!
They had early check in, and they we're extremely friend! I went for spring break. I was allowed friends to stay if it got a little too crazy at night. The staff was extremely friend! Worth every penny! The view, the hotel! I've stayed at so many high end hotels but nothing but I mean NOTHING compares to this hotel! It felt like home! And I was honestly extremely sad to leave but I would definitely stay here every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare

Awesome hotel in South Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful, great service and innovative. Fantastic spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinky from Boston

Nice Hotel, beautiful pool and beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, the linens were nice and I liked the bathroom set up and shower.
Cons: Some of the staff at the check in was snippy when asked simple questions. The room was not made up as early as we would have liked.
Location: The location was pretty far away from Lincoln Road where many of the restaurants are. There was construction surrounding the hotel.
Great place but it wasn't close enough to the action of Miami Beach or any good restaurants or coffee shops. The boardwalk was blocked in a few places by construction so we had to detour out to the beach. The rooms were nice, quiet and had great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed at on Miami Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This was my favorite hotel so far on Miami beach. I loved the location- close enough to the restaurants, etc., but far enough that you could escape the craziness if needed. Also, this pool was sooo pretty and relaxing. And, I can't say enough about how nice the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from New York

Beautiful setting for a lovely property

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the small feel of the hotel. It is close enough to South Beach but has a quiet place on the ocean - away from crowds. Wonderful Spa!
Cons: We were told we had Ocean Front rooms but our views were almost blocked by bamboo & palm trees. Several times the kitchen got our order wrong.
Location: We enjoyed amazing restaurants in the evening but truly just used our days to enjoy the beach
We felt the warmth and comfort of this tropical paradise as soon as we entered the hotel. We had five days to relax in the sun, energize in the spa and enjoy mojitos and margaritas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JT from Toronto

A nice hotel if you get the right room

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, modern, nice pool area, beach access.
Cons: would be nice if customer's request for a room type (King vs 2 doubles) be granted. Especially if the request was made a month in advance.
Location: Not much nearby. About a 15 minute walk to shops and restaurants.
I stayed for 3 nights with my wife and baby. We had requested a room with a king size bed about a month before the trip. When we checked in, we were given a room with two double beds. The room was tiny and narrow and long, the bathroom had next to no counter space and the room was literally facing the elevators. So it was pretty loud due to the elevator and elevator traffic. We requested that we be switched to a room with a King bed. This was done for the 2nd night stay. The room with the king bed was much bigger and the space was better. The bathroom was a bit smaller than the other one, but it had much more usable space. The ammenities and staff are nice. Definitely enjoyed the pool area and the beach access. For visitors who want to stay mainly on the beach or by the pool, the hotel is great. However, for those who want to go for walks in busy areas where there are lots of shops and restaurants, this hotel is not ideal. There is not much going on nearby. It's about a 15 min walk before you get to the shops and restaurants. We took lots of $7 cab rides to and from the hotel and the shops. So that is a viable alternative.
3 out of 5
by Courtenay from Greenwich, CT

ok hotel on right beach with pool

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The location on the beach was great. It's quiet and away from the chaos of South Beach. The food at Essensia, the hotel's restaurant was pleasing.
Cons: Customer service could be improved. Also, cleanliness and upkeep of the hallways and paint could be improved as well. Sound in halls is awful.
Location: Location was close enough to South Beach and the delicious restaurants and the "scene", yet far enough away as well.
We had an OK experience. I never really write reviews, however, we had a few issues, so I feel I have to. I will begin on the positive. The beach is GREAT-super quiet, and exclusive. The service and the guys working on the beach was phenomenal. They are more than accommodating and beyond kind with a ton of positive, can-do energy. Now for the issues. We had these tiny winged bugs that kept turning up in our shower. GROSS. So many were there it got to the point my husband took a picture of one to Google what they were in case they are something bad. We still dont know what they are! The rooms are TINY and not that clean. Smelled incredibly musty in hallway by elevator. We requested a room upgrade for an ocean view upon check-in. We were told in a snotty way that we would have to pay for it. Let me ask you- if hotel is not full, why not try to make someone's trip better? Especially when checking in at 10:00 at night. Unbelievable. Then the cake topper- we asked for a TWO HOUR extension on check out because our flight was delayed. They said they HAD to charge us. I have never heard of this before. I have been to a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels. There was no effort made at all to make us want to come back. Terrible customer service with an attitude on top of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from New Jersey

Nice, cozy and clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This is not a large hotel, but is classic with a beautiful garden. The rooms were clean and modern and my room had a great view of the ocean. The food at the restaurant was good and offered healthy and vegetarian choices. Very nice pool area.