Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Good Location right near beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location near beach.
Cons: N/A
Location: Awesome area. Within a short walk to the vibrant south beach bars and clubs.
The stay was decent. Great location near the beach and within walking distance. I recommend the walk to Espanola Way which is about 10 blocks away. No complaints on the room except for the mini bar. Do not plan on moving anything within the mini bar as you may be charged to it. The wait staff and cleanliness of the room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel away from the Action

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Pool and Beach was unreal
Cons: Maid service. One day the room never got made up and the ironing board stayed out our whole stay.
Location: Good thing the food at the resort was good, because there was not any good food options within a 10 block radius.
Very nice, and only a $6 Cab ride or a 30 minute walk to all the action. Liquor, and grocery store 1 block away. Maid service was not the best, and the bar was hit or miss depending on the wait staff that was working that day. Restaurant, pool, and beach front very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Biz

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great hot stayed there a few years ago... Great service, comfy rooms. The beach is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I had a great stay. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My stay was very restful food was great.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The employees were very friendly.
Cons: The pool needs to be heated.
Location: I stayed at the hotel, from my arrival to when left.
I came there to relax after working under some very stressful conditions at work.The hotel took care of all my needs.The private beach is great.The food the the restaurant serves is much different than the food that I eat in Chicago.It seems to be very healthy and tasty.The bed I had in my room felt like a big soft cushion.It was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location was great, and the staff at bar/restaurant were super friendly.
Cons: The valet parking was a complete mess. I waited for 1 hour 45 minutes for my car Saturday night. Then 45 minutes on Sunday trying to rush to airport
We were there for a wedding. The front desk staff was helpful and so was restaurant staff. However the valet parking was a mess. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The rooms were clean and always stocked with towels and toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Did not expect the grounds to be as beautiful as they were, very laid back you really feel like you are in the carribean. There was plenty of shade and room to separate yourself from others if you wish. The water at the beach was crystal clear with tropical fish, I have traveled a lot and this location was perfect. Ordered room service, usually do not get excited about the food- the food was amazing! All fresh local delish. If you are questioning whether staying, just try it, you will be pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is right on the beach, which is great, and it's kind of a private area, so not as many people as in other places. The staff was very friendly, everybody was nice and attentive! The room was perfect! I stayed in the room with ocean view - it was amazing) and housekeeping service is great! Room was cleaned twice a day, and there were always clean towels, chocolate and ice. Cool! The pool is open 24 hours and all the time there is nice relaxing music. I will definitely come back! Unforgettable experience! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabalous

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: everything,
Location: beach, shopping, not far from airport, people, energy
It was great, breath taken.... more than I imagined...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, friendly and courteous staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel with spa, clean environment, suitable for all ages. Boardwalk and beach great for running and walking. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Would like breakfast included in room rates
Location: Swimming, walking, running, access to beach, restaurants, shops. Hotel also good as a wedding location and for conferences.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times and would recommend it for all ages. It backs onto the beach, so great for children. It's also quieter than some of the other hotels that are close by. 2.5 K to Ocean Drive and restaurants. Lincoln Rd shops a 20 minute walk. Friendly and courteous staff, clean environment. Excellent vegetarian/vegan choices on dinner menu. Tried the Spa this time - very relaxing.