Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice, but the beds are way to small.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: food is good
Cons: beach is dirty
We had 2 rooms, both full beds, they should have queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vibe

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel was amazing, love the 24 hours pool. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic spot for any and all SoBe fun. Top notch !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The location is great. You can walk (good walk) to Liberty Mall. My only disappointment was the pool/ food service. It was hard to get their attention, they weren't particularly friendly and very slow. The food in the restaurant was delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, il

Right on the ocean, great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice showers
Location: Jet boat Miami
The hotel is really nice. This is our 2nd trip in the past 8 months. We brought our 5 year old daughter and she really enjoyed the pool. I'd say it's more for business trip stays. Valet parking is nice but 37 dollars a day was a bit pricey. Overall nice hotel but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha,NE

Great place for a Miami Beach stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
the place was excellent, the locationwas far awsy from the noisy SouthBeach but close enough to visit it at night. the service was excellent, thank you the bar service was great the bed was excellent the only minus is the bath is too small but it's a great place the help was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATX

Direct access to the beach, great staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Amazing, I booked it and walked in 20 min later. Great facilities and great ocean view from my room and direct access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and to Lincoln Rd

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very quiet hotel. The beach is in the backyard and is clean and quiet. The service is great! No bad comment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

TOP NOTCH RESORT ~ FABULOUS IN EVERY WAY!!! :)

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, pool, service, gym, location, breakfast buffet, beach!!
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is placing the beach umbrellas/chairs a little further apart to give people privacy. Too close for our comfort!
Location: Lincoln Mall Road, South Beach/Ocean Drive. Nikki Beach Club is a MUST~ Sunday afternoons are a blast~outdoor DJ and hookah~ So much fun!!
From the moment we approached the resort, we knew we made the best choice!! Everything about this resort is top notch. It's located directly on the beach and close to everything! The lobby is gorgeous. The pool, grounds and areas throughout the property is pristine. The entire staff is amazing!! So friendly and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a wide array of choices with an unbeatable price!! We loved the tiki huts throughout the pool area and the tiki bar was great! ~made you feel like you were in the Caribbean! :) There isn't a single thing about this resort that deserves anything less than a 5-STAR rating. This will be my #1 choice when I come back to visit MIAMI~
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a superb review of The Palms Hotel & Spa after your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a fabulous stay and felt that everything about the hotel was top notch. It was nice to read of your positive impression with our pool and garden area and direct beach access, as well as the wide array of delicious choices available for breakfast at Essensia Restaurant. We truly appreciate your five-star review and are grateful to be considered your #1 hotel choice in Miami and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed ever minute of our vacation, would recommend The Palms to everyone who wants to stay in Miami beach but not directly in the middle of everything.