Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the Beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is very nice for its size. They try very hard to be just like other luxury hotels but are lacking in their customer service area. Each employee I interacted with was not very helpful or nice. The pool area is nice but small. Access directly to the beach from the hotel was one of the best perks. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Treated like royalty, ate like kings and queens.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Elegant, casual, fresh gourmet food.
Cons: The elevators did not work properly several days which was frustrating. Room cleaning was sort of hit or miss.
Location: Plenty of upscale restaurants to eat at within walking distance.
This is one of the most beautiful hotels we've stayed at. The service and quality of food was spectacular. I could have eaten every meal at the hotel were it not for the very stiff prices. Sometimes I just want a cuppa joe and a bagel, but reluctantly we left the hotel to visit Miami's other beautiful offerings. Our first room had an OK view but my husband inquired and we were able to upgrade to a much better room on a higher floor. You must go higher than 4th floor or you'll mostly see the roof. Every meal we ate at the hotel was incredible. I even enjoyed myself at the spa one afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was ok the rooms are soo small it was really clean. But, I must say if you are booking with husband/wife boyfriend/girlfriend stay at a hotel with a larger space its to tight for two people not enough space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Wonderful stay . Very clean nice staff. Onsite staff always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel excelente para quem pretende investir mais em conforto do que turísmo. O acesso a praia é direto pelo hotel, o que facilita muito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

A beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It was adjacent to South Beach and the staff were very helpful. The pool is big and very clean.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel is a great bargain with excellent service and amenities.
Location: This hotel is located in South Beach. There aren't a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel is located on 30th street and Collins Ave.
I had a very good experience at this hotel. This hotel is adjacent to south beach. The service at this hotel is impeccable and very affordable. The concierge staff were very helpful in helping me explore Miami and arrange tours and parasailing. The staff at this hotel are definitely very service oriented and go out of their way to make sure that you have a good experience in Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay first time in Miami and wanted to experience a fun environment was def more quiet than we hoped but still a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Elegant hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Our second visit at the Palms. A very good hotel. Quite and nice rooms. Good beach service included. Very kind bilingual staff. Sometimes wifi signal was really bad in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful resort but not centrally located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful
Cons: Better food options
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Palms. The beach, pool and grounds are gorgeous. My only complaint is there is only one restaurant to choose from and the food is overpriced and is not good to justify the cost. To access other food choices requires a long walk of about 20-25 blocks to get to the Lincoln Center. Also the pillows are too soft and we had a plumbing issue in our room which had to be addressed twice during our two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Night in Miami

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The updated design and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel beach with a wait staff for your favorite adult beverage was fabulous.
Cons: valet parking to not require 20-30 minutes to get your car.
Location: Lots to do in this area such as fine dining, beaches and shopping.
My wife and I spent a night in Miami after a 4 day vacation in Key West to break up the drive back to Sarasota so we booked our room at the Palms. Having stayed at other hotels in Miami before, I have become accustomed to the swanky hotels in South Beach. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we were made to feel like a king and queen for the stay. The hotel, room, back courtyard, pool, and beach were fantastic. My only "complaint" is the 20-30 minute wait to get your car from valet as parking is off site and requires this much time for the valets to get your car. Knowing this ahead of time helped, so that we knew to call 20 minutes before we needed our car to minimize our wait. We will stay here again in the future.