Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Excellet I will return a million time

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Excellent in every way love location love staff love everything perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great and affordable Miami Beach Hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Food, pool, room and private beach. Cozy little hotel.
Cons: The bathroom in our room we got stuck with was pretty cramped, but the shower was great.
Location: Beach, shopping and great restaurants.
Great hotel, private beach, awesome restaurant, pool, gardens and overall great place to stay. Is also only just a few miles from the great Miami beach shopping and downtown restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga

Great mid-beach spit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed our week at the Palms. We were in Miami during spring break but aren't college students, so we appreciated being so far up the beach. Direct access to the beach is great, the pool is nice and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fine. We plan to return. The downsides are: not much in the immediate neighborhood (although with all the construction that's changing), the rooms are a little small, the bed was too firm and too high for our taste and the Eco-toilet quickly loses its charm. These are miner. More problematic, the main restaurant is very expensive but mediocre. Get pastry and coffee from the lobby shop for breakfast, have lunch at the pool (but be warned that service is very slow), and go out to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel with many nice features!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I could not have asked for a better hotel for my short family vacation. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The same for the beach. For my family the location is perfect. Not that close to Ocean Dr but not more then a 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scarsdale, ny

Great time

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel was great for our three night stay... Great food in the restaurant, nice beach, warm and helpful staff, nice pool, but no hot tub:( . The massages at the spa were outstanding!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great place to stay! The rooms are beautiful, the outdoor area feels like you are in Jamaica or some tropical place, the staff is extremely nice and the on site restaurant, Essensia, has great food!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Horrible staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is beautiful but the staff doesn't know how to welcome their guest . Very poor customer service skills. I've traveled and stayed in many hotels and even work in the hotel and hospitality industity in one of the top hotels in Las Vegas. I know what is expected from staff and from this hotel I was extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely hotel, on the beach, fabulous service.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, pool, beach, great food and drinks at the restaurant and tiki bar.
Cons: Should have locker rooms & showers for the gym & for use when you have to check early, but don't have a flight until the evening.
Location: Location is far enough from the action that you feel peaceful but just a short cab or walk to all the activities in south beach.
The Palms was just lovely. It is not your typical trendy Miami hotel; it is warm with an island-y feel and the friendliest staff I have encountered in a long time. They have full facilities including pool, beach, spa, and tiki bar. Everything we asked for was accommodated with a smile. Really just a lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Massachusetts

Boutique hotel north of South Beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The grounds & landscaping. The maid service was good & I liked the breakfast buffet for $24. Worth filling up for the rest of the day!
Cons: The concierge gave us the wrong address for our restaurant. They need to be able to write a note without errors.
Location: A short cab ride to the heart of South Beach. You can also drive north to Bal Harbor for upscale shopping. Traffic is bad near rush hour.
We had a pleasant experience at this boutique hotel a short cab ride from the heart of South Beach. Small pool but great beach with nice lounges and waiters. The rooms do not have balconies. Small conventions are held here which crowds the bar with loud people. Overall, we enjoyed the old world feeling of the hotel. The grounds are beautiful - orchids and palm trees abound. The hotel is aptly named.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Great couples escape

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The seclusion and privacy I felt made this hotel stand out most.
Cons: Hotel condition was excellent and staff were friendly, the only improvement I would add is a balcony!
Location: I loved the location because it was outside all of the action in South Beach, but close enough to drive for a quick shopping trip.
The experience here was better than we had expected after reading the reviews online. The hotel was in great condition, the staff were polite, and the room was beautiful. It was a great couples escape, the tropical garden area was big enough for everyone to have their own privacy. My fiancé and I had an amazing time with lots to do in a very central location.