Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful grounds and Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Perfect location. We walked to Ocean Dr everyday (about 2 miles). It's in a quiet area with the boardwalk in the backyard.
This was a return stay for our Anniversary. WE LOVE IT! All staff are friendly; the hotel is clean, very comfortable, and beautiful. Everything about it is relaxing. My only complaint is the hidden daily hotel fees that add up QUICKLY and how expensive drinks are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Ocean views and clean pools and private beach
Cons: I didn't like how there were extra charges on my bill for several items from the private bar in the
Location: Really good Cuban coffee down the street and shopping all over
Great room with ocean front views. Very clean and well taken care of. I didn't like the several extra charges from items i " took " from the private bar. I took it down to the front desk to ask why they were on the bill and they took it off no problem. Just wondering how many people didn't look through all the charges .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is really nice, the staff was nice too. Hotel room was clean and modern. The pool was great with direct access to the beach. Its more of a quiet family friendly hotel. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
As a New Yorker my expectations are always high, this hotel is Nice but not quite 4 star in my opinion, the rooms are nice but small and it is bit away from ocean drive, it is a quiet hotel more mature crowd and also had a spa, if you want a relaxed hotel scene this works if you prefer to be down by ocean drive with all the action this place is not quite that atmosphere, I rate this hotel 3.5 , great food, nice access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
it was the perfect stay, the hotel was excellent from the beginning to the end the restaurants food was very good and the staff very accommodating and friendly . the private beach was very good and the rooms very clean and comfortable love it!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds with easy access to beach
Cons: Additional charges should be more obvious upfront. Would have still stayed but like to know cost when booking with addition manditory charges.
Location: Pool Beach and near all great restaurants and Mile
Loved staying here and will return. Beautiful ground and hotel was spotless. Disappointed with automatic $19 charge added to bill for use of beach items. This should have been more upfront at selection time. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful - recommend this hotel 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone at the front desk met my needs ac quickly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great service. My needs were met accurately and quickly great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Close enough to everything (to drive to) but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with the night life!
The hotel was amazing!! The staff was very friendly & helpful. The food from the hotel was great. Can't say enough about the place. Definitely would recommend!! We had two adults & two teenagers in the room. Beds were very comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The Palms Miami

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Second time there; stayed one week. Very nice hotel, not stuffy or pretentious; family-friendly; outstanding staff, very accommodating. Location is perfect; north of the South Beach hustle/bustle, but still walking distance. Rooms a bit small; could use more lighting. Elevator system shut down one evening.