Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice get away with my girl friend

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was a little worried reading some of the negative review for this place. Let me tell you, unless someone made some major changes. I don't see how you could give this place a bad review. From the front deck to the maid service, I was very pleased. Great job making my 3 day get away to Miami a great one to remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Hotel classico

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bom hotel. Decoração antiga, mas OK. Bom café da manhã. Piscina e praia legais. Cons. Fuja do frigobar e gastos extras. Retorno de carro demorado, 30min ou mais.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL but cost of food and daily fee add up

Posted Jul 29, 2015
great hotel great staff great beach and pool but they charge you like crazy once you check in for food, valet, resort fee, etc etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but extremely expensive amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2015
37 dollar valet, 23 dollar daily fee, 30 dollar breakfast Buffett, 14 dollars for 3 scoops of ice cream great hotel but they money you to death
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Came to South Beach, Miami for just a few days with my girlfriend and stayed at the Palms Hotel. Wonderul stay at this warm hotel with a very friendly staff from all over the world and is very accomdating for people from all over. The hotel has feel as if you are not in Miami, more so as if you are in the Bahamas or somewhere more tropical. Essensia Resturant is delicatible in every way and a wonderful place to eat. Even though the hotel is a bit expensive it is worth every cent and not a problem to add a few extra dollars for the staff even after the 18% gratuity. We will be back again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsville, NJ

Amazing stay, worth every penny

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel was a mini resort. Awesome staff, doorman gave us a 20% off coupon at the restaurant. We upgraded to an Ocean View room and it was well worth it. Our floor to ceiling window overlook the pool and gorgeous beach. We enjoyed a couples massage that included a hot oil scalp treatment and use of a spa shower after... Nine shower heads with mood lighting. The hotel stocks quality aveda products in every room. Beach was clean, umbrellas and chairs included and set up for you. Plenty of open sitting areas indoor and outdoor. Godiva chocolate left on your pillow at night. Location was great, quick uber ride to ocean drive and party scene but the hotel was a mature crowd so we weren't dealing with young party goers. Fast elevators, prompt staff service. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hate asked Expedia to find hotel for me .

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No
Location: Location is good
I didn't request a handicap room.i was very incomfortable. I hope never ask again to Expedia to find hotel for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We regret to read that you were unhappy with your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Palms Hotel & Spa. Warm regards, Alma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Wait staff around pool slow. Be aware no food orders allowed after 6 pm at pool. Should be posted on the menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our food & beverage department. Thank you for feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the area. We look forward to greeting you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very good hotel, beautiful beach, will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great Location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The pool & beach are perfect!
Cons: The room was small & housekeeping didn't come everyday as requested.
Location: A short walk from all of the Miami Beach sites!
Enjoyed our experience. The Pool & Beach grounds were amazing! The hotel staff was friendly and the room was small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect score review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!