Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel excelente para quem pretende investir mais em conforto do que turísmo. O acesso a praia é direto pelo hotel, o que facilita muito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay first time in Miami and wanted to experience a fun environment was def more quiet than we hoped but still a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Elegant hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Our second visit at the Palms. A very good hotel. Quite and nice rooms. Good beach service included. Very kind bilingual staff. Sometimes wifi signal was really bad in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful resort but not centrally located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful
Cons: Better food options
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Palms. The beach, pool and grounds are gorgeous. My only complaint is there is only one restaurant to choose from and the food is overpriced and is not good to justify the cost. To access other food choices requires a long walk of about 20-25 blocks to get to the Lincoln Center. Also the pillows are too soft and we had a plumbing issue in our room which had to be addressed twice during our two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Night in Miami

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The updated design and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel beach with a wait staff for your favorite adult beverage was fabulous.
Cons: valet parking to not require 20-30 minutes to get your car.
Location: Lots to do in this area such as fine dining, beaches and shopping.
My wife and I spent a night in Miami after a 4 day vacation in Key West to break up the drive back to Sarasota so we booked our room at the Palms. Having stayed at other hotels in Miami before, I have become accustomed to the swanky hotels in South Beach. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we were made to feel like a king and queen for the stay. The hotel, room, back courtyard, pool, and beach were fantastic. My only "complaint" is the 20-30 minute wait to get your car from valet as parking is off site and requires this much time for the valets to get your car. Knowing this ahead of time helped, so that we knew to call 20 minutes before we needed our car to minimize our wait. We will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
was very enjoyable and very relaxing. the staff were all lovwly people and polite. always there when we needed something. the room itself was great and slept perfect every night in a very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, con piscina y Club de Playa

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Estar frente a playa, tener su club de playa, contar con piscina, servicio de internet.
Cons: Se que no pueden modificar mucho la arquitectura de los edificios, pero un balcón seria genial para disfrutar mas la vista.
Muy buen hotel, viaje con mi hija y mi esposo. El personal muy amable, todos. El cuarto muy limpio, me sorprendió ver el sanitario con un lavamanos pequeño para no desperdiciar agua, (magnifica idea de cuidar nuestro planeta), claro ademas de contar con la regadera y su lavamanos grande con espejo, todo muy comodo. La habitación frente al mar, muy buena vista, lo único que no había balcon, solo un ventanal grande. La comida del restaurant muy buena. La piscina y club de playa muy comodos y privado. La ubicación muy buena, si te gusta caminar puedes llegar hasta el distrito Art Deco al sur de South Beach, claro tranquilo y disfrutando la playa o la avenida que esta llena de tiendas, cafes y bares, o si prefieres puedes irte en Taxi aprox 7.00 dls. Consejo para los que no quieran gastar mucho en comida, a media cuadra caminando hacia el sur, hay un cafe latino que sirven muy buenos almuerzos a un precio muy economico. Asi guardas dinerito para cenar en un buen restaurant en la noche en Lincoln Road o Ocean Drive que estan riquisimos y te atienden como Rey. Disfrute mucho estos días, escribiendo esta reseña ya quiero volver a estar alli! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cd de mexico

Hotel recomendable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
La ubicación e instalaciones exteriores del hotel son muy buenas Me hubiera gustado que el cuarto fuera mas grande particularmente el clóset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great after-cruise locale

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The decor, the room, nearness to beach.
Cons: Only thing was we arrived much earlier than the normal check-in time and had to wait a couple of hours but luckily I had access to my luggage.
Location: On main corridor, Collins Ave. We ate nearby at a place called Cerroni's which was quite good.
My fiance and I went on a Caribbean cruise for his birthday and decided to stay an extra night in Miami. The Palms Hotel & Spa was PERFECT! It helped make the transition from days on the water to land much easier to bear. The staff was great--from check-in to pool to bar--everyone made this a wonderful stay. Wish we'd planned for more than 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Second time staying at The Palms. Both times had a great time . The hotel and its location is very relaxing and never feel crowded. Cant wait to go back!