Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: quite, comfortable room and the spa.
Cons: the food has no flavour at the restaurant
Location: 10 - 15 min. walking from Lincoln Road Mall.
unfortunately, we stayed only for one night but it was a nice choice a quite hotel with private beach area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Good service
Hotel staff is ok, i had a problem with my room curtains, it was jammed and would not close, informed Hotel, they came in to fix 2 times and it was not resolved. I did not bother to complain the 3rd time. So my curtain was open when the sun came up and the light came straight in an woke us up, and during the day when we wanted to open it wide for light, we couldn't. Also they have a tap and sink on top of the toilet tank, so when you flush the water starts to come from the tap for washing hands. It felt so unhygienic and the water sprinkled everywhere on the toilet pan and floor. My parents (517) room the bathroom fan did not work and the bathroom sink water came out so forcefully that it sprayed everywhere. Internet for boarding pass is free but if you want to print your tour tickets, they charge $8 for 15 mins, not only that but 0.80 cents for printing each page. Hotel charges so much, and then charges even more......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Hotel !!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Palms Hotel was one of the best hotels ive stayed at, its beautiful inside and out great ambiance and the employees are friendly and attentive. You can easily walk to ocean drive and to where all the popular spots,restaurants and shopping is. The rooms are beautiful well put together and the hotel is eco friendly which is always nice to have, compared to other hotels in Miami this one is nice and peaceful not as noisy as the rest. (If youre vegan they have vegan options to eat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was very pretty and clean, great place to stay, staff and atmosphere was excellent, can't wait to stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, great service

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Clean rooms, only complaint is they force to pay for valet, no parking garage, all meter parking along the street. But great experience.
3 out of 5
by natasha from s

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not that many things to do in the hotel if weather outside not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant stay hotel great but beware of few issues

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel area lounge and pool immerse in the tropical garden is fantastic and there is a spa which is great, the hotel is kept clean and the staff ok
Location: There are a lot of constructions at the moment around the hotel and the area is messy and loud, not in the hotel, i mean outside area.
We like that the pool and bar and lounge, hotel is sorrounded by a beautiful clean tropical garden and private access to the beach. Pool is large. The Hotel is clean and well kept and i loved our room even though it was a city view with king size. I loved the toilet was separated from the bathroom and that they try to be on a "green" ethical side. what i disliked 1) i did not find that bedding to be as comfortable as it is stated the pillows for me were too soft and mushy and also the mattress did not get accustomed to my body. 2) BEWARE OF CONSTRUCTION all around of the hotel there are big constructions and there is noise especially when you are trying to relax and take a nap on the beach 3) IT IS NOT THAT CLOSE TO trendy area with all the shops, the hotel is on 30th Street and you have to walk down at least 15 minutes to arrive to Lincoln Road, but there are taxis you can use with 8/10 fare per ride. 4) YOU CANNOT WALK ENTIRELY ON THE BOARDWALK because of constructions both sides of that beautiful wooden boardwalk are closed so you have to pass through the beach or the street. 5) There is only a small market few blocks down if you need drinks and check very carefully the expiration date because we took few drinks and they were expired since over a year! 6)personnel on the beach area always moving around you moving things and in the afternoon when people is still on the beach chairs they start removing umbrellas, and move chairs around you it is annoying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience at the Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We couldn't sleep during our 3-day stay. Our young neighbors were extremely noisy and we had to call security but it did not solve the problem. Staff are sometimes rude. You need patience to wait for the elevators. The hotel is nice and in good condition but the price is too high for the quality provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff and great happy hour special. Great view of the ocean. Loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful oceanfront resort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed at the Palm Hotel the week after Memorial Day. We upgraded to an oceanview and it was well worth it. It was so glorious to awake to the sun rising I really missed it once we returned to New Jersey. The location was perfect the deco bikes were on 31st so it was so convenient to rent them to tool around. We rented the bikes each morning and it was an easy ride-5 minutes down the beautiful oceanfront bike path. We rode all around South Beach and along the marina it was amazing and so easy! The resort was located close enough to bike to different locations and far enough that it was quiet and private. The pool we absolutely loved, it had an island feel and was very clean and enough chairs and umbrellas for all. The food at the tiki bar was delicious and enough for us to share. The only tip would be to make sure you get the free wine coupon-good for 2 glasses in the lounge. We had to ask once I noticed someone else had it. Other than that one glitch, everything was great it exceeded our expectations.