Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Palms Miami Beach

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Food and drinks are a bit pricey with the mandatory 18% service charge. I upgraded my room when arrived and was pleased with room location. Some staff were unwelcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice place and accommodation!

Posted May 22, 2015
My stay here was wonderful,food,staff,pool area was great! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel with nice beach

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps they can be more generous about towel policy?
Location: We drove around Miami. South beach area was a little too crazy for us.
I asked for preferred city view room but we got "no view" beach facing room. The room was pretty small but recently renovated so very clean. Their shower water pressure was awesome although the bathroom was tiny. People were very nice but they have 1 beach towel per person policy and they are very strict about it. We enjoyed our stay. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel have nice beach i

Posted May 21, 2015
the hotel is nice. butt the employments works very cool not friendly racist because I am Hispanic. They have preference to white people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
I didn't like that I had to pay a service charge at the end of my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Elegant, wedding focused, BEWARE OF HIDDEN FEES!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Pool and access to beach. Private cabanas for rent.
Location: Too far to walk to events or notable locations. Expect to pay taxi or high parking as there is no where to park without high fees.
Very well redecorated. Room was nice and lobby, pool and grounds are excellent. They have weddings on a regular basis so the grounds and common areas are separated for their use. BEWARE OF HIDDEN FEES!! We paid for the hotel via Expedia, at check in front desk confirmed only incidentals would be charged. Final invoice upon check out had DAILY $24 Hotel Service Charge. Clerk indicated it was for grounds, internet, blah blah. Would not or could not remove. This is unacceptable! Valet for parking is $37 daily. Hotel restaurant is nice. Room service was mediocre. We had to remind them to do the room the first night and never vacuumed in three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Posted May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay at the Palms! The pool area and gardens were beautiful. The staff were very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great hotel, right on the beach, cozy room

Posted May 19, 2015
Great experience, excellent staff. Clean room. Everyone was very welcoming. The pool was clean & heated. Very close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD

Girls Trip to Miami for a little R&R

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was relaxing and had everything we needed. It was hardly a reason to leave.
Cons: Not too much, I was really please with our stay.
Location: It's a little farther from the strip, about a 15 minute walk, but cabs are plenty and around $10 or so to get to the shops and clubs.
I've been going to Miami for years, staying near the strip. Our Mother's Day retreat for us girls (we are 35-40, professionals from DC) usually is pretty hectic in Miami. However, this year I accidentally booked us at The Palms (I mean to book at the Royal Palm). SO glad I made this mistake. The hotel is relatively updated, quiet and grown up. Our room was really nice, ocean front on the 8th floor with fantastic views. The grounds are beautiful and the beach access is the best. Not to mention the staff was wonderful, catering to all of our needs. And I can not forget the food. Everything we ordered from breakfast to dinner was really good. I will likely never stay at another hotel again in Miami!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the R&R you and your friends were looking for! We appreciate your kind words in regards to our beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Essensia Restaurant and we all look forward to welcoming you and your friends to many more future stays at The Palms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

NICE HOTEL, NEAR EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN MIAMI

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: BEDROOM.
Cons: THE CLEANINESS.
SHORT REVIEW - I'VE BEEN IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES. IS A HOTEL, IN FRONT OF THE BEACH, WITH EASY ACCESS FROM/TO THE AIRPORT, NEARBY RESTAURANTS, PHARMACIES, STORES. A FEW MINUTES AWAY, YOU HAVE ONE OF THE BEST MALLS FOR TOURISTS, THE AVENTURA MALL, JUST TAKE THE COLLINS TO THE NORTH, AND AFTER 10 MINUTES YOU ARE THERE. A FEW BLOCKS TO THE SOUTH, YOU HAVE SOUTH BEACH, WITH THE NEAR MALL LINCOLN RD, AND MORE TO THE SOUTH YOU HAVE THE "CLASSIC" OCEAN DRIVE, WITH MANY RESTAURANTS. THE AMENITIES OF THE HOTEL ARE WONDERFUL. THIS HOTEL HAVE A NICE SWIMMING POOL, IN THE BEACH YOU HAVE FREE UMBRELLAS, AND THE BEDROOMS ARE AS COMFORT AS YOU CAN GET IN ANY DIAMOND CLASS - HOTEL. THE BATHROOMS ARE GREAT TOO. THE BEST FOR THE END, THE STAFF IN GENERAL IS EXCELLENT, AND HELP YOU IN ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU MIGHT HAVE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our repeat guest and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. It is with pleasure that we read of your feedback on how we continue to exceed your expectations in the aspect of great room accommodation, amenities and relaxing pool area and that we manage to provide you with excellent service time and time again. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa.