Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: facility, old room
Location: beach, shopping, eat out
If you looking for a good location this is the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Park central

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good location on miami beach and staff will help you with whatever you need.
Cons: Window ac system is noisy. Hard to sleep while its on high and hot at night.
Location: visit the beach which is very near the hotel, hop on hop off bus and see miami, jungle island, holocust museum, cruise to tour miami beach
Hotel affordable on the famous and pricey ocean drive. Its in the middle of everything on ocean drive and the beach is stone throw away. We didnt eat in their cafeteria but the food on ocean drive is not cheap. everything on ocean drive is highly priced even water.overall the stay was ok. we toured miami with bigbus and cruise. we also visited jungle island. the kids loved the beach most while playing in water.it was the first family vacation for us in america and we loved it. I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place, close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, great customer service.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The customer service was excellent.
Cons: Nil
Location: In the heart of South Beach, with lots of restaurants, shopping and beach just across the street with easy access.
The customer service is the best I have seen in a long time. All staff were very attentive to customers at all times. The location is excellent. Nice roof top terrace. Will definitely return to this hotel next time in Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I've stayed here twice, 8 years apart. The hotel is like1970's Miami (which could be the last time it was decorated). The staff are very nice and extremely helpful. The style is different which adds character but the decoration, paint work and bathrooms is very tired and needs updating. The plumbing is also quite loud. It is charming in it's own way however and you can't fault the location. It's on Ocean Drive with great views over the sea. Perfect for a short break!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect location. Friendly staff. The hotel is old but well kept. Right across from the beach and right next to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Decent. Old building. For double bed room too small. Bathroom too small. I guess ok to be on beach. stayed at Clarion suites in Kissimmee. Large double bed and large bathroom for $65 night and they gave me govt employee discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

N I c e

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Fun in south beach, great water activities, great food Hot nitelife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, comfortable
Location: Beach, bars, clubs
This hotel is right by the beach and the bars! Amazing location. The staff is great too. They do a very job trying to accommodate the guests. Our flight left late on Monday and check out is 11am. They were nice enough to hold our luggage and use their spare shower room after our last day on the beach. I thought this was great. Hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are kept very clean. It is an historic hotel so do not expect modern things, but it does all work well and is cooler than modern stuff anyway. I was going to check out other hotels when I come back but probably won't happen knowing Park Central is there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Cuban prison

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Def not worth the three stars they're rated. The room is VERY small, the bathroom, even smaller. No view, for that you'd have to pay extra! Its def not worth because it still probably wouldn't be a beach view. The toilet made this god awful noise ince flushed. The staff however was lovely and very helpful. I would not stay there again.