Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

I loved everything about it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I have stayed there several times . I will again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, PA

The Park Place Hotel Anniversary stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: concierge, Sergio, was very helpful. Told us recommendations for nearby restaurants and activities. We got beach towels from the concierge desk daily
Location: It was about a 15-20 minute was to Espanola Way, around 14th and Washington Avenue. Nice place to walk around and we had a decent meal at the Flame.
The Park Place Hotel is located in the Art Deco district of South Beach. It is very convenient to the beach, many restaurants and shopping on Collins Avenue one block away. We had a nice 5 day stay there for our anniversary. The hotel has a nostalgic look to it. The room was clean with 50's style furniture. The tile in the bathroom was of the same era but the paint finish at the edge of it was poorly done. We did have a problem of not getting all the local channels on our tv. Somebody from the cable company came and looked at it. The front desk told us that the cable package had been changed not long ago and we had the same channels as the other rooms had. Interestingly, at the fitness center, the TV had all the local channels. The fitness center was sufficient as was the small pool. They do have a sundeck on the 6th floor with lounge chairs and tables. The view was of the streets behind the hotel and only a glimse of the ocean. They charged our credit card $50 per day for any charges that we may incur and is supposed to be taken off in 4-5 days as we had none.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

The hotel is nothing like on the website.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My fool was never cleaned I had to practically beg for towels. The service was overall terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The roof top is amazing, perfect place for drinks and guest.
If you are looking for a great hotel, this is it. The staff, the place, staying directly on Ocean Drive, the beach across the street, just yards away. The guys that work so hard, John, Sergio & Leigh these guys are what real customer service is about, they hold the doors, they guide you, they don't have attitudes. My husband and I come twice a year, this is our first time at this hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful location..walking to all bars and beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Me and my friend came to Miami to celebrate our birthdays and we could not pick a better hotel. In the morning we have complementary beach chairs, the swimming pool area is small but very nice. Beautiful view from the roof where there are chairs and tables and the best part was that we were in the middle of all restaurants and bars. We have a blast!! I will definitely come back again. The only bad review is that the carpet in the halls need cleaning..rooms are very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only thing good about this hotel was convenience. The room was terribly small, and it was not clean. They charge you for every little thing. I could go on but overall this hotel sucked and I would not be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel seemed a bit older than we expected but once we got settled we realized it was fine. The location near the beach was a big plus. Valet parking was a bit expensive, almost 30.00 a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to South Beach, Beach chairs included with room reservation.
Cons: Some rooms/halls need updating.
Helpful staff, accommodating, nice lobby atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leon from New iberia La.

Good hotel because is close to beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Good because is in front of the beach And the hotel bath tub is not really clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by dAVID from Bracknell, UK

Great location, good wheelchair access room.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Interior could be spruced up somewhat, but expectable as it is.
On Ocean Drive towards the end of the strip of bars/hotels, so near all the action but somewhat quieter after 11pm than else where. We had a good wheelchair access room(319) at the front overlooking Ocean Drive, so some noise but quiet after 11pm (ish). Art Deco hotel, a bit plain inside but reasonable and had no issues with the hotel or staff. Would use again.