Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Good location for my one day/night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel is at the beginning of Ocean Dr strip, staff was friendly and efficient. There's no bar inside the hotel itself but it has its own restaurant attached and food there is pretty good and the drinks are large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Hotel monumento

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: El estilo
Cons: Mantenimiento de instalaciones. Elevador
Location: Toda la vida nocturna de Miami Beach
El hotel tiene un estilo muy bonito, pero desgraciadamente lo viejo del hotel hace la estancia no placida. El elevador es un tormento, hace mucho ruido y no deja dormir por las noches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staffing. Try calling this hotel..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I wouldnt stay here, find a hotel that wont takenyour money, or make you feel like you they are doing you a favor. Not flexible with dates, so your S O L if a storm delays you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cheap option to stay in south beach, but the location was the only thing to like about this hotel. Staff was snobby. Room was not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice stay great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raffaele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Over all the hotel was a nice place. With great restaurants and shopping near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Estancia agradable muy cerca de la playa. La habitación correcta con una cama muy grande y cómoda. Según nos dijeron van a reformar el hotel próximamente. Recomendaría el hotel. Buena relación calidad-precio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

art deco

Posted Feb 28, 2015
A classic art deco hotel. The decor is older but that is what makes it great. Also, the rooftop was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This should be a hostile

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
The Hotel is preparing for major renovation. They were short staffed the service was terrible. The rooms were outdated. That explains the renovations. I was charged for a room upgrade after a mistake with my room. Customer service would have been to give me the room since it was not my mistake. The room upgrade was an outdated mess.