Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Penguin Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
The staff at the Penguin Hotel were FANTASTIC. All of our needs were readily taken care of and everyone was always pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Miami Beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Great experience

Posted May 19, 2015
After our cruise we stayed 2 nights wherein our Hotel is almost at end of South Beach..... ..Price is reasonable with breakfast. Have King size bed corner of the bldg facing the beach. Quiet at night . Walking distance To North Beach. Courteous Front Desk Personnel and waiters
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to the beach and attractions

Posted May 14, 2015
Resort fee - really!?!?! $22/night is a joke especially when it amounts to prepaid breakfast (horrible service), and one-time cocktail. Keep that in mind. Good luck, but still good value relative to others in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba

Hôtel très bien situé.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: La localisation, la propreté
Cons: Le petit déjeuner
Très propre, le seul reproche : le petit-déjeuner n'est pas très bon...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel was nice. On the south beach strip. The rooms are nice but small at the same time perfect for south beach getaway. The staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location on busy Ocean Drive

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Perfect location. Good price, breakfast included, fridge in room and bottled water and clean towels daily. Great pizza Hotel smells lovely
Cons: Photos on website are not representative of how it actually is, hotel does need some attention.
Location: Right on Ocean Drive in the Art Deco area, lots of restaurants nearby, although the Penguin serves good food. Walk along the promenade it's lovely.
Recently stayed for 3 nights during a holiday to Orlando. Researched what was available on the Internet and found The Penguin, which seemed to be in an ideal spot and was good value for money, compared to other hotels. Loved the penguin theme it is so original. On arrival we were met by a lovely receptionist who upgraded us to a room with a sea view when she found out my husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - this was much appreciated . All staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was good, although I thought it would be buffet style but you choose from a list and then the waiter brought it. Coffee was excellent and the free drink was much appreciated. valet parking is available but they did suggest a nearby car park for less. Can be quite noisy during the night but as it's on Ocean Drive then it shouldn't be such a surprise. Hotel seemed popular and the bar was always busy, had a nice veranda to sit out on and watch the world go by. Free beach towels were provided. Thank you Penguin we had a lovely stay and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Valet service is a pain, but was par for the area. Great location and the staff was helpful. Shower got water all over the floor and the outside noise woke us up several times. Super easy access to the beach and night life and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel needs to invest in new towels and fabric softener! Towels are dingy and hard. For the price of their rooms, they can afford it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Put us in a storage closet across from the kitchen... Then proceeded to say we "damaged" a room that wasn't even clean in the first place. The "damage" was makeup we wiped on their towels and we got charged for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel is decent but needs some love, staff was friendly, location was great, free breakfast was great!