Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Art Deco in Miami Beach

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, and authentic Art Deco renovation in this hotel. Steps to beach and short walk to Lincoln Road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty from Cincinnati

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool retro hotel. Cool decor and staff great! Rooms are small but very nice. Totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Amazing as always. You really can't beat this hotel. Elegant but comfortable at the same time. The staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: close to the beach. great pool !
Location: ocean drive. the beach.
nice stay. close to the beach, great pool! walk to ocean drive restuarants and lincoln road mall. beach is just in back of the hotel. rooms are nice and spacious. huge closet! loved the bath robes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic deco hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: best hotel in south beach
Cons: add doors to the bathroom shower
Location: great location, close to lincoln blvd and far enough from ocean to avoid the seedy throngs.
lovely, quiet pool and great location in south beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The two positives about the hotel are the location and the pool. Other than that I was not impressed. Our room was tiny and very dated...needs a major remodel. The food was just ok and the staff was adequate but not particularly friendly or memorable in any way. For a $400 room I expected a lot more. I'd advise staying elsewhere in South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us regarding your past experience. We are saddened to hear that the property did not meet your expectations. We do understand that the historic style and charm of the property may not be the preference for many guests and strive to provide a memorable service for all those that visit us. We are anticipating some renovations taking place in the near future and hope that you will give us another opportunity to experience the Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Atmosheric working example of Art Deco

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a huge event going on at the hotel on the night that I stayed, involving endless thumping music and flocks of twenty-something hipsters, so the bar was off limits to regular folks like me and the pool was clogged with event folks. That's life on South Beach. --//-- I had varying experiences at the front desk. The first contact was very good, but later with different personnel there was a lot of attitude which was obnoxious. --//-- The room was small for the very stiff price (even via Hotels.com) but entirely comfortable and, as promised, quiet. Other reviews have mentioned the lack of size in the bathrooms. It is true that it was very small but I entirely enjoyed its simple, authentic old school Art Deco style. (I think it is important to understand that in the Art Deco period even very fancy suites tended to have bathrooms that were, by modern standards, tiny despite the modern re-imaginings that you see in magazines and movies.) I'm a sizable guy at over six feet and I found the experience only slightly cramped. --//-- I was mostly scouting out a local hotel for future romantic quickie staycations. Overall the Raleigh remains in the mix; the Art Deco experience here is real, authentic, and has not been 'renovated' in an over-the-top way, all of which balances the very high cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com