Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very cool vintage hotel with the pool of my dreams!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated. Beds need updated
Beds were very uncomfortable. The price for parking was extremely expensive.... $40/day or $80/day if you have a 4 door pick up, like I did. Hotel is in desparate need of an update. The staff was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
PROBABLY THE NICEST STAFF WE HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED ANYWHERE--PERSONABLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT. I GUESS WE HAD EXPECTED A SLIGHTLY MORE SPIFFY, MODERN ROOM BUT THE VIEW WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF MADE UP FOR IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the beach and good hotels

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great. Slightly overpriced...but I guess that is more a function of South Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from York, PA

Very Old Small Rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool and restaurant. Loved the poolside service at the poolbar.
Cons: The rooms themselves need a complete overhaul. The tile flooring was cracked, and stained. The shower was so small with only a half glass divider.
Location: The only thing to do is go to other hotel pools that were actually open later in the evening
The hotel is absolutely beautiful on the outside. Inside the room looked a lot like a motel 6. No carpet. REALLY old, dated cheap furniture. The shower was on the small side with only a half glass partition so the floor gets soaked everytime you use it. Be sure to bring you own water. The pipes are old and I had to open a $9 bottle of Evian to brush my teeth with. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful as long as you didn't ask them to make change! I needed change to be able to tip the staff and they acted like it was a huge inconvenience. Aside from that, the restaurant and pool were very comfortable. But beware, they close too early for nightlife at all. Overall I would recommend that you just dine here, and check out the pool and pool bar which are open without having to stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: Located right at the edge of South Beach with everything within Walking distance.
The hotel was a throw back to the 1930's but in a Great way - held true to its original design but with all the comforts of the modern day hotel. The outdoor bar and restaurant was excellent and the pool was a private Oasis along the South beach boardwalk. Steps to the beach with full hotel staff as well as ocean side Bar Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities but rooms are very old

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The pool area and restaurant are great, but the rooms are very outdated and lack the most basic amenities. Bathrooms are tiny. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Comfort, Staff, Food, Pool, and Beach were all equal in rating The Raleigh a perfect 10! Walking distance to most South Beach attractions but if you need a cab the cost would be $10 or less each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Amazing as always. You really can't beat this hotel. Elegant but comfortable at the same time. The staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: close to the beach. great pool !
Location: ocean drive. the beach.
nice stay. close to the beach, great pool! walk to ocean drive restuarants and lincoln road mall. beach is just in back of the hotel. rooms are nice and spacious. huge closet! loved the bath robes!