Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic deco hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: best hotel in south beach
Cons: add doors to the bathroom shower
Location: great location, close to lincoln blvd and far enough from ocean to avoid the seedy throngs.
lovely, quiet pool and great location in south beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from New York, NY

Everything is great but the rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: We reserved a king-sized bed, but the desk clerk put us into a tiny queen room with no chair. I complained and it was corrected. But no excuse.
The Raleigh is a nice hotel overall, but the rooms are from the era in which it was built. If you don't mind the small room and small bath, it is a good place to stay. The lobby and pool are beautiful, the staff is unusually pleasant for South Beach, the food is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel needs a facelift. Rooms are very outdated.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Rooms need to be updated. Bathrooms are old, lighting is lamps, TVs are old, room overall looks dated. They give you a physical key, no key cards. However, the staff is very nice and the restaurant is very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rege from NYC NY

favorite classic hotel in the US!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: it's timeless aura and classiness
Cons: staff at the pool needs to be more plentiful
Location: It isn't in the heart of SoBe...it is the heart of SoBe
The Raleigh has remained my favorite hotel in SoBe for the past 15 years. It is timeless and classical. The beauty of the outside pool and restaurant areas are unmatched in Sobe. This is the first time my wife and I took our children (12 and !6) and the loved it as well. The staff in the hotel and at the front door are fantastic. The only drawback might be the lack of staff at the pool, but the employees who are there are first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from NY

Fantastic old style , classic and timeless elegant

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Different form the new spa/hotels, at raleigh you feels like you are in a different time, when people didn't need to be entertained all the time.
Cons: The maintenance of the pool chairs.
The staff was wonderful, the waiters always perfect, the swimming pool beautiful with quiet and good music. Very elegant, very tasteful. A place to rest, have a great Bloody Mary and simply hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Everyone was nice especially the guy who take the car, they provide me with DVD player in room as request , But, they need to have coffee make in room and put at least one chair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from cass

Very good

Posted Nov 28, 2013
I loved this hotel, poolside and bar/Restaraunt was lovely. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and the entire stay was made relaxed by all the staffs professionalism and knowledge of area. The only down sides were not being informed of the construction works being carried out on the hotel at the side of the resort. Noisy elevator outside my room and if I was being really fussy, the room could do with a facelift as starting to look tired. Please don't let these issues put you off as I would always highly recommend this amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013