Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from canada

Good location, safe, excellent staff!

Posted May 24, 2014
Would recommend. Extremely large room! Older bathroom and windows, but clean. Wifi was free and no issues connecting, flat screen TV was a nice touch, and not having carpet in the room was a bonus! No old mildew scents, or concern on dust. Pillow top bed was great to sleep in. If you are looking for a place to sleep that is comfortable, would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from New York, NY

Convenient Budget Option in SoBe

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Richmond Studios are close to everything - 10 min walk to Lincoln Road and close enough to the party that is Ocean Drive It's also in a decent neighborhood. As a woman traveling solo, I felt totally safe here. The room was clean for the most part, but I think because it's an older property, the floors were dirty. I made the mistake of walking around barefoot for a biit and my feet were black! Wear slippers if you stay here. FYI - the room has a half-sized fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker. Everything worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the service is not on top of it here. There were no towels by the pool in the mornings (at 10am) and as someone else mentioned, I had to ask for more coffee for the Keurig machine. The pool area was comfortable and I had no problem getting a lounger at any time of the day.There is beach access, but no beach service at this hotel. Overall, an Ok experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Manny from NYC

Great Service / Misleading Ad

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great but the ad was misleading. Parking is not included there's a $35 fee and there's a sister hotel location around the corner away from where the main hotel is located. The bathroom wasn't appealing, but I only stood one night, so I didn't make a big deal out of it. Other than that everything was fine. The friendly staff made the experience better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lavada from Washington DC

My Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely, it felt like I was at home. Room service was lovely it was clean smelled good and it was quiet... I loved my stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmilla

Good Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near everything, however the room was hot, the air conditioning was not good and we were unable to control it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Punkin from US

So Many Better Places To Stay in Miami Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pictures are deceiving as they are "show" pictures and not how it is when you arrive. No disclosure the suites are a block from the actual hotel. Wore sandals the entire time in the room as the floor seemed disgusting. Almost vomit using the water while brushing teeth from the bathroom faucet. Shower became scalding hot after 3 minutes of running. Furniture had stains in it. Kitchen table had broken chairs. Couldn't see TV from bed as it is lower than the bed and is only 19 inches. No trash container in entire unit. Was waiting for bugs to start crawling out as the place is just cheap and not clean. It was nice how large the room was and that it came with a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal from Suitland,MD

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great close to everything and to the beach. Customer service was great very helpful but the room needs work done. Overall stay was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Miami Beach

Never again.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really wanted to like these unit converted accommodation, but there's issues that's shows that they were done on a budget. The safe was attached to some flimsy piece of shelf board in a wardrobe attached to dry wall. Easily ripped off, if you wanted to. No mirror anywhere, and no shelving in the bathroom for anything. The dirty light fitting in the kitchen hangs at so low that even a 5'4 foot person would hit their head on it. Kitchen is grubby and has no cutlery but has a fridge and coffee maker, but one cup and no bin. The wood floor is over 20 years old and needs a sand , the dirt is that ground in and is grubby to walk on. Old small CRT tube TV down low and the bed has no bed head, it's uncomfortable and the bed is also uncomfortable. Every morning you are awoken to a the sound of a leaf blower. Room doesn't seem that secure with weak back entry balcony security .Plus : free wifi, location, gym is a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great.Facilities/Decor needs attention

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendliness of staff
Cons: Furniture, State of bathrooms, general look inside the rooms.
Location: South Beach area. Very buzzy with lots of swanky restaurants bars. Lincoln road is a stone throw away and is very near the beach too.
As mentioned before, the location is fantastic. The look of the hotel on the outside is in-keeping with the area and very nice indeed. However, I feel that the rooms are in desperate need of attention and disappointing. Whilst one understands that this is an art deco house, a hotel must ensure that facilities and furniture are kept in optimum condition. It feels as if the decor is from the very art deco era with not much done to it since.