Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Simple with privacy. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Booked last minute. Very pleasant stay. Walking distance from the beach. Will definitely stay here again if the price does not go up. Not upscale but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelfrom Florida

Ok for a night

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great, service was good, hotel needed a little of TLC, the walls had a little mold, looked like it had not been painted in years and the TV control did not even work. We were there for only one night, but did not impress me in a way that I would like to come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaelfrom Indianapolis

Terrible service, suites in different building.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found out that the suites were in an entirely different building a block away. Not happy about that fact. They helped us with one of our bags. Wow. The paint was coming off the walls, the chairs for the table were broken & for whatever reason, all the electronics were unplugged. They did have a Keurig machine, BUT only one cup. So we called the front desk for another one. After repeated calls and hour later, we got one. Later that day, when were ready to shower and get ready, we discovered we only had one washcloth. We called the front desk for another washcloth. We waited about 20-30 minutes before we called the front desk again for the washcloth. After repeated calls, a delivery of the wrong towels, we got the washcloths two hours later. The next morning, we went to make coffee again and discovered they didn't replenish the coffee. So we had cups now, but no coffee. The morning we were to check out, the cleaning lady knocked on the door to ask when she could get in to clean the room. She then began to just wait outside our room for an hour until we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MCfrom NC

Great location and quiet accommodations!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the heart of south beach and yet the rooms are quiet. No noisy neighbors. Cute decor! Kitchenette and little table to eat at in room. Comfortable bed!! Wish I could have stayed more than one night. FYI ... Valet parking is 35 dollars a night. Public garages are 20 dollars a night just two blocks away so if you are on a budget you have options!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexafrom Orlando, Fl

Bday weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were expecting the worse because the experiences and comments from here, but it turn not that bad at all. We stayed at the studios exactly #3 (1st floor). They are a little difficult to find because they have a lot of trees that hide the name of the studios. The room was clean, the TV was a old one were the remote wasn't working well, but I didn't went to see TV anyways. The worst was the bathroom that is very very very old, I'd bathe with my flip flops. But over all is about location we walk everywhere because if you never been in Miami there's no parking nowhere, actually we park few streets in a multilot $20 by day, is better than the hotel $35 + tax + tip! So if you don't want to spend that much in a hotel this is your option. Save the money for eat you going to need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom canada

Good location, safe, excellent staff!

Posted May 24, 2014
Would recommend. Extremely large room! Older bathroom and windows, but clean. Wifi was free and no issues connecting, flat screen TV was a nice touch, and not having carpet in the room was a bonus! No old mildew scents, or concern on dust. Pillow top bed was great to sleep in. If you are looking for a place to sleep that is comfortable, would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom New York, NY

Convenient Budget Option in SoBe

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Richmond Studios are close to everything - 10 min walk to Lincoln Road and close enough to the party that is Ocean Drive It's also in a decent neighborhood. As a woman traveling solo, I felt totally safe here. The room was clean for the most part, but I think because it's an older property, the floors were dirty. I made the mistake of walking around barefoot for a biit and my feet were black! Wear slippers if you stay here. FYI - the room has a half-sized fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker. Everything worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the service is not on top of it here. There were no towels by the pool in the mornings (at 10am) and as someone else mentioned, I had to ask for more coffee for the Keurig machine. The pool area was comfortable and I had no problem getting a lounger at any time of the day.There is beach access, but no beach service at this hotel. Overall, an Ok experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mannyfrom NYC

Great Service / Misleading Ad

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great but the ad was misleading. Parking is not included there's a $35 fee and there's a sister hotel location around the corner away from where the main hotel is located. The bathroom wasn't appealing, but I only stood one night, so I didn't make a big deal out of it. Other than that everything was fine. The friendly staff made the experience better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lavadafrom Washington DC

My Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely, it felt like I was at home. Room service was lovely it was clean smelled good and it was quiet... I loved my stay:)