Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but service not good

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My phone would ring in the middle of the night and when I would pick it up I would hear a fax machine sound. Called the front desk and was told to just unplug the phone at night or they could send someone up to look at the phone. I tried to get them to hold all calls to my room, I was told ok we will do that but the phone kept ringing so I just unplugged it. I was told when I checked in that there was a house car available to drive you to different locations around the area and to just give them a 5 minute notice incase the car isn't at the hotel. The first time I ask to use it I was told the car wouldn't be back for atleast an hour. I asked what are the pool hours. I was told pool closes at 5:30. I questioned that since we were on vacation at the beach and I was told if I go swim after 5:30 the hotel would not be responsible if my skinned burned because they put chemicals in at night. I thought I was going to a luxury hotel but that was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom New Jersey

Pricey, but worth it

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had room facing channel affording 270 degree view from sunrise to sunset. Staff very attentive without being over bearing. Food excellent (try the consume dessert). Go north to GG's and greek taverna for both good food and out door dining at sunset over lake area on intercoastal. Skip Olas Blvd in Fort Lauderdale unless you have yatch envy. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice Room!!

Posted May 28, 2014
One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in and I usually stay at the Ritz or Mandarin. The only disappointing feature of the hotel is the pool area. The pool area was about at a 3 star level however the beach was 5 star so we didn't care!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careless staff! Rookie mistakes!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great location, great rooms, awesome view. CARELESS staff! Average service, awful food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente Hotel!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maravilhoso! Bem localizado. Visual deslumbrante e serviço atencioso. Com certeza voltaremos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB

perfect place for vacation at Miami

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The balcony with ocean view was great. The sea and pool were wonderful.
Cons: The one restaurant in the hotel is the weakest link to me. The service is good; however, the menu is limited and it is way too expensive for the food
our experience was not less than perfect. Every thing is well organized for visitors to have great time away from work and the burdens of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Columbia, SC

BETTER than the BEST! *5-Stars*

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Bal Harbour shopping plaza includes Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Michael Kors, and other name brand designer stores.
Our 1-week stay here was BETTER than the BEST! ----1. Luxurious Hotel - A1 Customer Service! ----2. Food was perfect - Delicious breakfast, lunch, & dinner! ----3. 24/7 Vallet Parking - Super nice & courteous guys working vallet. I never touched a car door handle. ----4. Room Service - Simply STELLAR! ----5. Best View in Florida! - We stayed in a Premier Suit Overlooking the Harbor & the Ocean. My wife & I had the best vacation ever! Special Thanks to ONE Bal Harbour! ------------------Robert Branham - Nov.11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente propuesta para hotel de playa .

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: La atencion de su personal , amable, eficiente y dispuesto a colaborar a cualquier consulta .Todo un 5 estrellas.
Cons: Ampliaria el frigobar ya que no hay espacio suficiente
Location: Esta en la playa , cerca de shoppings Bal Harbour y Aventura Mall . Tambien hay muy buenos almacenes y restaurantes en el barrio vecino Sunny Isles
Gran experiencia en este hotel . Ubicacion inmejorable , cerca de restaurantes, shoppings y alnacenes . Atencion bilingue de todo el personal y muy profesional . Servicio de playa incluido en el costo del hotel lo mismo que servicio de wi - fi . Equipamiento excelente del cuarto con luces dimerizadas y vistas excelentes al Oceano , balcon terraza y servicio de cafe en el cuarto. Ideal para evitar el ruido de South Beach y tener unas vacaciones de relax .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flávio a h Borgesfrom Brasil

Colchões velhos e deformados

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelente. A única observação a fazer e o estado dos colchões. Para pessoas que possuem algum problema na coluna, os colchões sao péssimos. Fica a sugestão de se disponibilizar colchões mais adequados (firmes)