Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, service
Manager Amanda is devoted to best service! Improved view and room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing as expected

Posted May 15, 2015
Very poor accommodations for the price point. Only one pool and no staff or luxury on the beach. Outdoor grounds were very minimal and the room was very small and cramped. A pleasant basic experience, but not worth the price or stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: nihil
Cons: Housekeeping!!
Location: local maravilhoso, agradável e com excelente visual. Não nos servimos das atividades nas proximidades.
Infelizmente, já conhecia o Hotel como "One Bal Harbour Resort", agora, convertido em "Ritz". Excelente, especialmente por ter mantido seus maravilhosos funcionários, tal como o Juan, no restaurante, que se antecipa em atender e conhecer as necessidades dos hóspedes. Quando contratei o Ritz pelo sítio, esperava encontrar o que houvera encontrado em Montreal, Toronto, como também, em Boston. Ao deparar-me com o excelente hotel "One Bal Harbour Resort", convertido em "Ritz", ademais do péssimo trabalho do "HouseKeeping", foi decepcionante. Parece destoante, mas, é isto mesmo. Neste particular, desejo ressaltar o péssimo trabalho do "housekeeping", que deixava o quarto cheio de pó, tinha um péssimo "timing", como um determinado dia em que deixamos o quarto por volta de 12:00 h, e, retornando às 17:30 h, ainda não haviam feito o quarto, o que nos fez descer ao "lobby" do hotel, para esperar o término do serviço. Para lá não volto. Tudo se resume na decepção em escolher um "Ritz", e receber um hotel que já era regularmente utilizado por mim, ainda que maravilhoso. Acho que vão enfrentar este percalço com os antigos clientes do "One Bal Harbour Resort".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Get treated like royalty!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Upon arrival your greated with champagne. The staff quickly takes your luggage and runs to open the door for you. We had a standard room and it was outstanding. Spotless. Free bottled water. Espresso machine. They gym had a refrigerator full of Gatorade and water. Along with free headphones. Spa is amazing!!! Grounds are beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Only negative is there is no retail or restaurants within walking distance and the car is valet parking at $32 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City

Exclusive hideaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Secluded. It was easy to feel like you were at your own private retreat. Cabanas with adjoining hot-tubs made for quiet relaxing hours.
Cons: The hotel is high-end and comes with the commensurate price tag. Only 100 guest rooms, the balance are residents.
Location: Great pool, spa and beach facilities on teh property. Enjoy the COB at nearby Haulover beach and enjoy being unencumbered.
If you would like to turn a weekend into a private retreat, the Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour is the hotel for you. This hotel earns all five stars from amenities to the high caliber staff. From the moment we walked in the entrance, the staff was there to make thsi a memorable weekend for us. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and warm smiles. everyone on staff knew our names and treated us better than family. The food and presentation were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Tonopah, NV.

A night to remember!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed first night in Miami before our cruise to save the blues with Joe Bonamassa! It was my Birthday! And as a surprise I proposed to my lovely girlfriend and woman of my dreams!! Fantastic stay! First class Five Star!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hussain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Muly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com