Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: There were some nice restaurants in walking distance.
There is construction across the street from the hotel on a huge high rise building. Every morning (except Sunday) the work started around 7:30. It was impossible to sleep with all the noise. The noise and dust made it impossible to sit out on our balcony during the day. The hotel did not seem very busy, so I think we could have had a room on the other side of the building so we were away from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very nice hotel where the staff go above & beyond to make you feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air condition.. Too cold wind always were coming out in the closet even air condition was turned off.
Location: Nice Spanish and Italian restraunts
The location was good but unfortunately, there was a construction going on in front of the hotel during our stay. But you can find some nice and cozy eating places in the walking distance. Also, easy to access to Miami beach. Hotel parking fee should be mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Thought parking was a little expensive though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Walls are thin, so my stay was a bit noisy. Overall, things were pleasant and comfortable during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Needs new mattresses

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The mattresses need replacing since they dip in the middle from too much use. That's my only complaint about the room itself. The staff was amazing. Pool could stand some upgraded landscaping. It's like sitting on a griddle even with umbrellas. The fountain area is lush and beautiful. That needs to be extended to the pool area to make it compare to other Ritz locations where I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Ohio

TOP NOTCH!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: South Beach, Designer district, shopping nearby.
Exceptional service and courtesy!! Great staff, very accommodating, can't wait to return there! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

CLASSY HOTEL AND GREAT STAFF

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was very eager to help and offered advice on local seafood please that were so delicious. Freshest seafood we have ever eaten. Our children even felt like VIPs. I would recommend the Rtiz. Was told there is also one in Fort Lauderdale that is right on the beach. That is one of my next trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I love where the hotel is located. Great staff and service. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room was a bit small but comfortable. I was expecting it to be a little more luxurious and newer. The gym was ok and the poil was very quiet which is a good thing. I had a great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tony Stark Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time at this fine ,cozy hotel. The Ritz always delivers and this was no exception. They made me feel like a personal friend and long time resident. From the Valet to the chef, who personaly delivered me a great meal and finally the front desk, the staff was superb. If your used to fine service and respect stay at this hotel. TS