Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I'm gonna choice hotel again . Cause the service it excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

First class all the way.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everything exceeded my expectations. Rooms were clean and comfortable, service was outstanding, staff was friendly and helpful answering questions. Would absolutely spend more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayne PA

Beautiful and great service!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Moving my daughter into school at U of Miami... Close by... Beautiful Ritz Carlton, nice pool, stay pool or fountain and skyline side... The bay side has construction going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, maniotba

Elegant facility - close to marina and shopping ar

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great facility - only disappointing item is that there was no hot tub anywhere on the property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberlyfrom Santa Barbara

Best service

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from the staff was above and beyond what is expected. Everyone was attentive and polite and made our stay wonderful. The room we were placed in was overlooking construction of a large building across the street. The noise was a bit loud so the hotel moved us to a room that overlooked the roof/pool area. The room was clean and comfortable but outside the balcony was a soiled diaper thrown from an upper floor perhaps. The surrounding area was great and on recommendation from the front desk had a great lunch at lulu's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bunfrom OK

Check out the neighbours before staying

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I arrived the staff was very pleasant and efficient. Checked in and ordered room service. I think the rooms( 2 double beds) are a little better than average, not beautiful, but standard. I ordered the short ribs and they were totally overcooked. I did not enjoy them at all. My husband had the salmon and that was good and my daughter had wings and pizza. I ordered a movie, then fell asleep. Woke up next morning at 7am with jackhammering, drilling noise, noise, noise it practically drove us crazy. Construction of a big hotel or office space is right next door. The roads to the Ritz are all under construction. If you want quiet time this is not the place for now. Upon checking out the front desk staff asked me how my stay was, I told her it was disappointing. All she said was "I am sorry". For what I paid, it was very disappointing all around. Nothing Ritzy about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

The BEST VACA ever....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: This boutique hotel is everything...I would love to see the residental side just to be amazed. The pool area was beautiful, my room was very spacious.
Cons: Tell the cab drivers in front of the hotel to NOT to take off when a 'Black" person is coming to the car for a ride to the CVS to get pain pills.
Location: The marina was across the street which made it nice.
My husband and I on a 5 day cruise to the Bahamas and we stayed the weekend after the the Ritz........this place has thought of EVERYTHING,,,,,even down to the shoe polish to take care of your flats or pumps. The location was nice and the grounds were pretty....We did have an issue trying to catch a cab but I wont blame that on the hotel, just ignorant cab drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Bermuda

They make you feel special

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault them, the staff were courteous addressing us by name when they saw us and making us feel welcome. Happy to assist with minor issues quickly and provide that bit extra like umbrellas when we were going out as it looked like rain. First time at a Ritz and felt really at home and will look to stay another time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FizDjiffrom New York

as one would expect

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
same as most other ritz carltons, quick pleasant service, fast check in, room up to par, only negative is the construction next door